Healthy and tasty sandwiches ๐Ÿž๐Ÿ…๐Ÿง€

in Foodies Bee Hive โ€ข 2 years ago
It's been so long since I ate sandwiches. I've been used to eating toasts for light breakfast or quick snack but for the past days, I've decided to dust off my sandwich maker that's been sitting on top of our kitchen rack. Our current setup at work has now shift to all-week reporting at the lab. One of my work-from-home habits is cooking healthy lunch meals! I'm glad that I am able to continue that habit even though we're now reporting to work on a daily basis.

To cope with the onsite work setup, I decided to just make sandwiches for breakfast while preparing my packed lunch. I'd like to share these two sandwich recipes , my go-to breakfast for the past days. Even without a sandwich maker, you can also make these using a pan and something you can use to flatten the loaves.

1.PNG

Tuna cream cheese sandwich

Instead of the usual layering of ingredients between the two loaves of bread, this requires preparing the tuna cream cheese filling first. In a bowl, mix chopped parsley, melted butter, a spoon of cream cheese, ground pepper, and chunks of canned tuna. Add salt to taste.

2.PNG

Using my sandwich maker, I first put the loaf of bread and then spread the filling I made. To add more flavor and texture, I layered a slice of mozarella cheese since I live by the motto that more cheese, more delicious!

3.PNG

Cheesy tomato sandwich

This one is an easier and quicker to prepare variety. I just simply sliced some tomatoes, drizzled it with olive oil, and layered parmesan and mozarella cheese in between two loaves of bread. And then voila, just a few minutes of closing down the top panel of the sandwich maker, I got a very tasty sandwich.

4.PNG

Although I have only tried these two yet, I am planning to make more sandwich recipes and spice it up using other ingredients. But still, sticking up with the easy and quick to prepare mode since I am making these while cooking my lunch meal. Hope this post could help someone, in need of ideas for light breakfast or snack. If you reach this part, and you have not so secret recipes, do share it would me! I'd love to try it too.

1.PNG

Sort: ย 

Whatโ€™s a nice way to have sandwiches? Sandwiches is my favorite too I often add extra sauce to it.

That's nice! What sauce do you usually add with those sandwiches? :)