African beans soup

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

FB_IMG_16462885389185201.jpg

Good morning world from this side, yea your south- south Nigerian chef is here again with another mind blowing delicacy.

Have you heard of beans soup? Well I know some other part of the country have away of preparing their own beans soup, but I tell you this western Nigeria version is supereb.

It so wonderful how you can make beans to become soup. I have had lot of orders for this particular dish though I am not from their tribe, according to one of my customers he said we from the south-south region have away with how we cook, that our meal always taste different. I don't know how true it is but I tell you this beans soup was so delicious.

Okay here's how it's been made

Ingredients needed

Beans

Pepper

Seasoning

Salt to taste

Oil

Etc

Procedures .

There are different ways of doing this but let me just give this simple explanation.

Firstly select the beans ( that is pick out the dirt from the beans)

Then put in a pot to boil until soft.

After then put in a bowl and smash until it blended properly or you can blend the boiled beans.

Put in strainer and strain the shaft, we only need the liquid part for the soup.

Then turn the strained beans in apot add your seasoning and all and bring to a boil.

There you have it.

Voila.

Serve with stew( like my locust beans stew) and Amala( processed yam made into swallow)