Cheesecake Brownies - Lori's Cookbook

DSC_3539_1600.JPG

This grain-free recipe has already become a favorite for me. This time, I made it for my own birthday/Valentine's Day dessert. This is a simple, yet very delicious recipe which can be made very low carb or simply grain-free.

  • Preheat the oven to 350F.
  • Grease a 8x8 square baking pan.

For the brownie layer

Mix together:

  • 1 cup cocoa powder
  • 1/2 cup granular sugar or sweetener
  • pinch of sea salt

Stir in:

  • 4 eggs, room temp, add one at a time.
  • 6 Tablespoons melted butter or coconut oil
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract

Mix well and pour into pan.
Bake 15-20 minutes until the brownie base tests done with a toothpick.

Meanwhile...

For the cheesecake layer

Beat together:

  • 8 ounces cream cheese, room temp/softened (keeps it from going lumpy in mixing)
  • 1/3 cup heavy cream
  • 1/3 cup sour cream (I used crème fraiche.)
  • 1/4 cup granular sugar or sweetener
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 2 eggs, room temp.
  • some red coloring, optional

Mix well, scraping the bowl to help ensure there are no residual lumps of cream cheese.
Pour over the baked and slightly cooled brownie layer.
Return to the oven and bake another 25-30 minutes until the cheesecake layer is slightly brown.

(This is where I added some glace cherries for decoration.)

Allow to cool or chill for several hours before serving.
Cut into squares and serve.

Note: All photos are mine - Nikon 7200.

kitchenwitches_1_2.jpg
Two of my kitchen witches. One hung in my grandmother's kitchen as long as I can remember, so I have mine - adding a certain magickal spice to my cooking, presumably...
My grandmother's now lives in my mother's kitchen.


Note: If you would like to be tagged in future cooking posts, please let me know! I can add you (or delete you) to my template at any time.
@iamraincrystal

Previous recipes in Lori's Cookbook

Holidays (Christmas, Thanksgiving, etc.)

Cranana-Chumpkin Bread
Cranberry-Berry Sauce (canning too)
Cranberry Juice Drink
Cranberry Swirl Cheesecake
Crustless Pumpkin Pie
Drop Sugar Cookies - Christmas, Valentines, whatever you like!
Gravlax (Swedish Marinated Salmon)
Chinese BBQ Ribs & Chicken - Lunar New Year

Breakfasts

Basic French Toast
Buttermilk Pancakes - including low-carb and grain-free options.

Appetizers

Gravlax (Swedish Marinated Salmon)
Marinated Olives & Nuts

Easy Suppers

Dirty Mac & Cheese
Italian Meatballs
Simple Cheeseburgers
Sloppy Joes
Spaghetti and Meatballs
Spanish Rice

Main Courses

Baked Garlic Lemon Shrimp
Battered & Fried Prawns & Zukes
Chinese BBQ Ribs & Chicken
Fathead Stromboli
Garlic Curry Baked Drumsticks
Keto Fried Seafood
Low-Carb Baked Catfish Nuggets

Drinks

Cranberry Juice Drink
Crème de Muir (alcoholic)

Side Dishes

Lactofermented Sauerkraut
Turmeric Rice
Garlic-Herb Bread

Breads

Baking Powder Biscuits
Cranana-Chumpkin Bread
Nearly No Carb Keto Bread - demo only, follow the link to the recipe. (grain free)
No-Knead Bread
Fathead Dough - a grain free substitute for many bread situations!

Sweet Snacks

Almond Flour Snickerdoodles
Brownies with Chocolate Ganache - made into a great birthday cake!
Drop Sugar Cookies
Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

Sauces & Dips

Spaghetti Sauce
Basic Salsa
Garlic-Herb Butter
Guacamole Salsa
Creamy Guacamole
Avocado Salsa
Tartar Sauce

Food as Medicine

Egg Drop Soup

Desserts

Cranberry Swirl Cheesecake
Crustless Pumpkin Pie
Dobos Torte
Peach Cornmeal Cobbler
Peach Crisp
Tapioca Pudding

DIY Ingredients

Buttermilk

Canning

Rebel Canning - a general guide about what I do, and why I don't always follow USDA guidelines.
Cranberry-Berry Sauce
Cranberry Juice Drink
Meatballs and Spaghetti Sauce
Rice Pudding


If you want to be



Lori Svensen
author/designer at A'mara Books
photographer/graphic artist for Viking Visual
(Buy my work at RedBubble, TeePublic, PicFair and DeviantArt.)
verified author on Goodreads
(Buy my books at Books2Read and at LBRY)


Discord Link

Sort:  

i love your recipes 😋😋😋 mmm looks yummy! I love cheesecakes but I have yet to try my hand in making one 😁😁

!ENGAGE 25

Posted using Dapplr

Well, now you can do it! :-)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Cheesecake brownies!!!!!

OMG!

Two of the best things combined!
Looks divine!!!!!
Also have to say, I LOVE the idea of the kitchen witches!!!


ll.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER

Thank you! That was my feeling too when I saw the recipe for the first time. I've altered it a bit because it was too heavy on sweetener to begin with. And it works!!!

I like my kitchen witches too - though some still need to be unpacked and returned to the kitchen.