Drama's Viral Snack, Corn dog

image.png

Recently, Corndog is one of famous snack in Indonesia because of drama.

Corn dog is sausage on a stick that has been coated in a thick layer of cornmeal batter and deep fried. Literally, corndog was another name of hot dog.

There's several variation of these street food. Besides the original variant, there's Hot Corndog spicy fishcake, Corndog Jumbo Sausage, Corndog Mozarella, Corndog rice cake. And all the variants become famous after the drama Start Up was airing.

Yes! These corndog is one of famous street food in Korea. Actually, Corndog originated in the Unites States and is commonly found in American cuisine. That was a German immigrants in Texas was did it!

Now corndog become popular in Indonesian to cause it was so yummy. I first met the shop at the stadium of Plaza Festival when I came to reported the Indian's event there.

I still remember, at that time I eaten the Corndog Jumbo Sausage with the pieces of potatoes on the outside. I really like that variant so when my friend decided to built the snack outlet then there's corndog as their menu, I really excited.

Then I tried these snack when i visited my friend shop. She sold a few snack and I've tried corn dog. I really like it. When I want to eat more, the shop far away from my home so I can't order even by online. So I decide to make it!

With her recipe, I dare my self to make corn dog.

Let's get it!

Ingredients:

3185e297-5631-4cc3-ba2c-9bb47fd732ee.jpg

250 gram of Wheat flour
2 pieces of sausage
1 sachet of ferment
2 peaces of stick
Bread crumbs
Sugar
Salt
Water

image.png

image.png

How to Make

Step 1

image.png

Firstly you have to make a dough. Mix the wheat flour, ferment, salt, and sugar with enough water then mix until all ingredients becomes smooth. After that, chill it for 1 hours.

image.png

Don't forget to close the container.

Step 2

image.png

While waiting the dough ready you can prepare the sausage. Skewer the sausage with the stick. Ya, it's like satay.

Step 3

After 1 hour, the dough would be like expand on the container. Smear the sausage into the dough then sprinkle bread the bread crumbs on the dough.

image.png

Step 4

image.png

Turn on the stove with medium heat then fry the corn dog until it's yellowish.

Step 5

image.png

Repeat previously way to another one. Now you can enjoy it with sauce and mayonnaise.

This recipe very easy but you have to be careful to smearing the dough on the sausage. If you make a dough with too much water, you can make the corndog perfect like I done. My corndog's shape really messy cause it's my first time make the corndog. I heard my friend done hundred times to make it perfect! But you can avoid my recipe. Just do your best, these snack really yummy.

I guarantee it!

Sort:  

So yummii

yes that's so yummi

The most beautiful food in the world. I think you made it very nice and delicious. Enjoy your meal.

Thank you..

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you very much..

Great for you because you did it! In the past, I failed to make it. ehehehe

That's still unperfect 😅