M(a)ki San, DIY Salad

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

IMG_5842.JPG

Salad lovers...

Did you know that there is Japanese Restaurant who had DIY salad as their main menu?

That is M(a)ki San, A Japanese Restaurant.

M(a)ki San had Do It Yourself (DIY) concept for their salad. This is different from other existing Japanese restaurants. Maki-san is the first Japanese restaurant in Asia to allow diners to make their own sushi and salads as they want to.

All the raw materials for making sushi and salads are available here. Both with the original Japanese taste, also with the taste of traditional Indonesian food such as rendang.

Visitors can just choose the main ingredients, toppings, to dressings. But for those who don't want to bother, a menu is available in package form.

MY DIY SALAD


20200302_223231.jpg


First time I stopping by, I don't know what I want to eat. I really want to eat Sushi but I end up with DIY salad. It was fun when I mix all ingredients in one bowl.

I add carrot, beans, mushrooms, and blackpapper chicken. As their concept who was mixed the Japanase and Indonesian taste, they had yellow rice. It was perfect combination I thought.

I really recommend these restaurant cause they have vegetarian menu too. You just have to add the vegetables in your bowl.

But for employee like me, this menu isn't affordable. But yeah It was very worthy to take it!

There are also cakes with various cute shapes, as well as tea and coffee with a Japanese touch to complete the dining experience of Maki-San visitors.


All photos taken by Canon D1100


Vivie Hardika

I have so many imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as human and as a girl. So writing very challenging. Since in Junior High School, I written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 10th published novels and all of that are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am an mulititalent author!

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Interesting. A freedom to choose . Really giod initiative for the restaurant. 👌🏽