My Favorite Tofu Stew, Sundubu Jjigae


KOREAN TOFU STEW,
SUNDUBU JJIGAE


IMG_5962.JPG


Hi foodies...

Another korean food that I loved the most is Sundubu Jjigae. Sundubu Jjigae is silken tofu soup from Korea. Sundubu was containt silken tofu, mushroom, meat, egg with very red gravy. The gravy for this soup uses beef broth which is also specially seasoned with the addition of soy sauce. In a bowl of sundubu jjigae there is not only silken tofu, other ingredients are also added as a complement. That's looks spicy but isn't that spicy. It's served with rice, kimchi, and some side dishes..

I first time eaten Sundubu Jjigae at Mujigae, korean restaurant. When I seen the menu, Sundubu Jjigae has how many ingredients, so I thought I would be full. So I ordered and really like it. After that, I have always ordered Sundubu Jjigae on that restaurant.


IMG_5977.JPG



SUITABLE TO EAT WHEN ITS RAIN

Etymologically, "sundubu" means "fine tofu" and "jjigae" refers to a type of Korean cuisine in the form of soup (gravy). In other words, sundubu jjigae is smooth tofu soup. Therefore, this dish is also known as Korean soft tofu stew as its international name in English.

The variety of ingredients makes Sundubu Jjigae become rich of taste. Sundubu jjigae is eaten while warm so that the taste is more concentrated.

Because it is eaten while warm, Sundubu Jjigae is also suitable as a meal during the rain or winter.

You also can enjoy it when you being unwell. It's like you enjoy soup when you sick.



The pictures above was my recipe. I often make Sundubu Jjigae cause the taste is really good. Make Sundubu Jjigae with local taste. I make that Sundubu by rice cooker, not on the stove. Yeah, make sundubu was a simple.

Next, I will share the recipes.

This food also suit for the vegetarian. You just have to take over the meat and the egg then replace with ingredients you liked.

I've ever cooked the sundubu with brocolli. Check this link below.


image.png

Sundubu Jjigae - Spicy Tofu Stew With Local Taste



IMG_5973.JPG


ALL PICTURES TAKEN BY CANON D1100


Vivie Hardika

I have so many imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as human and as a girl. So writing very challenging. Since in Junior High School, I written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 10th published novels and all of that are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am an mulititalent author!

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png