Sundubu Jjigae - Spicy Tofu Stew With Local Taste


FAVORITE KOREAN SOUP
Sundubu Jjigae - Korean Tofu Soup

Last time I share about korean food menu, Bibimbap homemade. There are various korean food that easy to make to. Besides Bibimbab, I used to cook tofu soup named Sundubu Jjigae.

Sundubu Jjigae was spicy soft tofu stew. In original recipe, the dish is made with freshly curdled soft tofu which has not been strained and pressed, vegetables, mushrooms, onion, meet or seafood like mussels, shrimp, clams, oysters. egg, and korean chili paste named gochujang.

First time I eat Sundubu Jjigae, I right to falling in love then I decided to make Sundubu Jjigae someday. In several times, I succeed to make Sundubu with rice cooker, cause make sundubu jjigae so easy to make to.


that's a video tutorial of Sundubu Jjigae cooking by rice cooker

Now I make sundubu jjigae with Indonesia local taste. That's because I used the ingredients that I found easily in traditional market. The vegetables was my favorite. The only thing that still same is the its seasoning.

This seasoning was special cause made by my friend. It's first time I ordered and try to cooking with it. Regularly I made it by myself.

Let's get it!


KOREAN SPICY TOFU STEW
WITH LOCAL TASTE


Ingredients


Sundubu Jjigae sauce
200 gram of Tofu
100 grams of Broccoli
Pakcoy (according to your taste)
100 grams of chicken, cut into small pieces.


How to Cook

Step 1


Take a little bit of Sundubu Jjigae then cook it until make a fragrant. After that add 100 ml of water then add some salt and a little sugar.

Let it boiled!


Step 2

Add tofu and vegetables then let it boiled!

Actually there is last step to make sundubu jjigae be perfect. That is add the egg when the soup was boiled. But I skip that step cause I have no egg. Hehe...


While waiting the water boiling, add enough salt, sweet soy sauce, and pepper powder (optional).


It's easy. isn't?


About the Author:

Vivie Hardika

I have so many imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as human and as a girl. So writing very challenging. Since in Junior High School, I written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 10th published novels and all of that are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am an mulititalent author!

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Menu yang sangat lezat 😅😅

Now, I know one new vocabulary for Korean food :D