Sweet Dragon Fruit Regal Milk Pudding

image.png

I really addicted to make a pudding. Last time I've done Chocolate Pudding and Matcha Pudding. That was really delicious. I can't sharing with others and end up with eat up alone. Haha...

At one afternoon, I saw my refrigerator and seen half of dragon fruit there. I've no that addicted with dragon fruit. I have consume the dragon fruit if my apple's stock was run out. So at these month, I have eaten half of dragon fruit.

Immediately I have an idea to make dragon fruit to be a pudding. So I thought if that dragon fruit become a pudding, probably I would finished.

Instead make 1 layers pudding, these time I make 3 layers pudding. It's really new things for me and I felt challenged.

At this time, I need more time that last time I made pudding. If I just done some step, this time I have repeat same ways to make my 3 layers of dragon fruit.

Sweet Dragon Fruit Regal Milk Pudding

Ingridients
Half of Dragon Fruit
5 pcs of regal
2 pcs of Jelly powder
4 Sachets of sweet condensed Milk
butter
1000 ml water (cause we have to make 3 layers of pudding so we need more water)
Maizenna

image.png
photo by me

image.png

image.png

Note: I have always used Sweet Condensed Milk as sugar substitute. You could skip that sweet condensed milk if you more like sugar, or you could switch sugar with honey

How to Make

layers 1: Regal

image.png

Step 1
Unwrapped all the regal then put in a container. Puree the regal. Here I using a tool that used to make a sambal manually. Probably you could using a blender to puree it!

regal.JPG

Step 2

image.png
After the regal puree, leave it and switch to another step, that's melt the butter. After the butter was melt, add the butter into the regal then mix well.

regal2.JPG

Step 3
Prepare a container and put the mix regal to the container then leave it in the refrigerator.

Now we moving forward to second layers, that is a milk pudding.

Layers 2: Milk

Step 1

image.png

Pour the jelly powder on the pot, add water. Turn on the stove and cook the jelly powder on the medium heat. While waiting the jelly powder, dissolve the maizenna with 100 ml water. After boiling, add the sweet condensed milk and maizenna then mix well till boiled. Chill the milk pudding before put it on the top of the regal.

Step 2
Put the milk pudding on the top of the regal then leave it to the refrigerator.

image.png

Layers 3: Dragon Fruit Pudding

Note: For make last layer you have to wait after the milk pudding was done.

Step 1
image.png
Peel the dragon fruit and put into blender, add enough water. You also can add the sweet condensed milk or sugar. Blend it up!

Step 2

image.png

Put the dragon fruit to the pot,add the jelly powder and cook on the medium heat. Mix well until the pudding boiled. Chill the pudding around 1 minutes.

Step 3
Add last layer on the top of the milk pudding in the same container then leave it in the refrigerator for 5-6 hours.

image.png

Now you can enjoy the 3 layers of pudding.

pudding.JPG

Another option, you can make regal as second layers, cause made that for first layers as my fault cause I've broke it when I released the pudding from the container. As you can see, I wrecked it!

pudding.JPG

Pudding lovers, have you try these menu?

Bonus

I've use small container so there's more pudding. I put on the another container without regal pudding, so here we go! Two layers pudding!

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Congratulations @viviehardika! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge

Even though the first layer doesn't seem to have formed very well, I believe this recipe is delicious. I've tried it. :)

hahaha, yoyoy...

This l'ok so cute and yummi, amazing, I resteem it!!!!

Thank you so much :D

Wow that looks freaking amazing I’d love to try a slice and then come back for seconds

Yeah, even the first slice not ready, that's so delicious, :D

This looks so nice , there goes my diet but I can try this ,
Maybe you want to enter the new contest https://peakd.com/hive-120586/@zo3d/foodies-first-eggciting-custard-contest

That's good for diet I sure.
Okay, I'll stopping by..