Eat Craft Pizza | Watch the bell



cl7jwdejd01p824m786x43lj9_IMG_5967.webp
cl7jwdiqe01pu0om7fzcu977z_IMG_5969.webp
cl7jwdnky01rm14m7du6l82nw_IMG_5966.webp
cl7jwdsxi01pa24m7clnvgzab_IMG_5954.webp
cl7jwdy3c01sb1wm7a3ca0uer_IMG_5957.webp
cl7jwe2b601q91gm7eay13mvb_IMG_5960.webp
cl7jwe7bg01ru0vm7g21y96tb_IMG_5971.webp
cl7jweaut01sq2nm75ogwbvzm_IMG_5975.webp
cl7jweexj01pc24m7ed2oeht4_IMG_5955.webp

One of the cities that my family live in, Nakhon Pathom, has this gigantic pagoda looks almost like a bell. This is probably one of the interesting gimmicks in the city. It's also claimed to be the tallest Buddhist stupa in the world. Still, it's not as popular among tourists and traveler. It's one of the thing Nahon Pathom people are proud of so much though.

This time, once again, so close yet so far. Every time we need to go get food, do a grocery shopping or just go for a late night snack, it's always around the pagoda / the temple this pagoda is located in. We keep going to places we usually go and never actually look up when we scoot around.

Though, one day, we just randomly saw the 'Premium Craft Pizza' and I was like, come on, craft pizza in Nakhon Pathom!! I was a little surprised as we live so locally and a lot of stuff I see here are mostly local Thai types of food. Also, I had been craving good pizza for so long until that day that I saw the sign and I was like, 'f* yeah, I'm totally visiting'.

The location is crazy. It's located on the second floor of a building that's located just right in front of the pagoda we're talking about earlier. If you're a tourist, this would be damn exciting. Even a local like myself found it a super duper location either for photos or just to dine in with the beautiful pagoda as a background.

It's just two of us, my cousin and I. We ordered a few different types of dishes just to taste out things they offer.

As it's a 'Premium Craft Pizza' place, first thing we order was exactly just that. Truffle & Mushroom pizza comes with Truffle cream, Mozzarella, Mushrooms and Parmesan. In Thailand, most places offer a few types of crusts: Soft and thick, thin and crispy. We of course went with the second choice, fold it and eat like a real Italian #lol Their pizza honestly is great! Just a perfect thickness and crispiness. The topping and seasoning was just perfectly combined.

We went with carbonara for our pasta dish. I think it was pretty good. Creamy and not too salty. The thing is, it just needs to be eaten within minutes of it being served or the cream got cold and thicken. To be honest though, real carbonara wouldn't be that creamy (as there's supposed to be no cream at all even.) I like the dish still though!

Chicken wings! This one was just alright in my opinion. If you have a chance to come visit Nakhon Pathom (for that tallest stupa or whatsoever) and crave some pizza, this is sure a place to go for. Other than that, I think there are much nicer choices out there. As for the view though, this one is sure killing it!

The whole thing costs us 500+THB so 2xxTHB per person. I think that's reasonable for the portion and the quality. I would totally re-visit when craving some pizza.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Gosh! Love that pizza so much. Pizza is the best for me, and your flavor is a good choice as well.
The place is perfect as you have a good view.
Love it! have some !PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dennnmarc(2/5) tipped @waybeyondpadthai (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!