OO Pasta!



cl89ny3dp00kh24kc7veyeyyk_IMG_6938.webp
cl89ny7ly00lj0vkc0l0e5jvz_IMG_6924.webp
cl89nyce700lr1skchr2p5eu1_IMG_6927.webp
cl89nygbr00l80hkcb20y45tp_IMG_6930.webp
cl89nyjt700ky2gkcd7n3082z_IMG_6931.webp
cl89nyotr00m31ckcepsyhtml_IMG_6935.webp
cl89nys6600kj24kchhft0kuo_IMG_6936.webp
cl89nywpi00ll0vkc7f6n0haj_IMG_6937.webp
cl89nz1ka00lt1skc2baw3mbd_IMG_6939.webp

I was not quite sure myself what's the place actually called when a friend recommended and send the name of it OO to me. I just realized what it is when we're already there and the sign said so 'Double O pasta!' She knows I love homemade pasta.. and love the old town Bangkok area as well. She lives around here and this is one of the name came out of her so it gotta be decent.

We met not far from the place and walked there together. Literally a walkable distance from Khao San or Rambutri road. I stayed even closer than that so it's easy peasy for us.

One thing you really need to know is that, you gotta book first! The place is so small and have such limited seats. When you book, you pay a bit of booking fees and they will reduce that amount out of the bill. It's just the way for them to guarantee that you're going to be there (book it seriously.. :D). I think that's fair as they would for sure lose business if someone no show (as it's always packed!). The place indeed really is small. A few tables downstairs with a few spots at the kitchen seat. Upstairs, there are also a few tables so it's really limited seats.

I love the kitchen set up! Love how customers can see the kitchen right away when they walk in and also, can keep watching as they doing it so openly with the glass wall between the kitchen and the bar. They got an actual chef who knows what he's doing and not just any guy could do it so.. was it actually gucccc..

We 2 people ordered 3 different types of noodles and 3 different types of sauces so we gotta try a lot of things.

Love how we can mix and match all things as well for example, choose your type of pasta, and if you go with something like homemade ravioli then you can also pick what's inside. Then, the type of sauce which is nice how they lay out so clearly what's in each one.

They recommend the ox tail ravioli so I went with that. Sounds exotic. Pair it with cream truffle mushroom sauce. The sauce is creamy with just perfect amount of seasoning. The ravioli was also pretty good and interesting for me with the ox tail. I think this is my first time with Raviolis with this kind of stuffing. Pretty good indeed.

Another friend went with Gnocchi with squid ink sauce and prawns. I have never had squid ink that often and really rare when it comes to Italian food like this. But it looks interesting.. All things somehow compliment each other pretty good. I wonder though if the ink gives any different flavor to the dish? I couldn't tell.

Last one also looks quite interesting for me, it's just basic spaghetti with the sauce called Rosa which is tomato and paprika cream with salmon. It's good but at the same time, for some reasons this would be my least favorite out of the 3.

This is for sure one of the most popular ones in the area. There's another one I have shared here on Hive a few weeks ago. Pasta Ranee, was still #1 in my heart (like really! lol) I will have to try it when I'm not so tipsy to actually judge it compared to this one though.. That's why the best way I think, you go try both and let me know which one is the best in the area!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu