πŸ§™πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ 🍣 SALMON LOVE MAGIC 🍣 πŸ§™πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ



cl7y70qy5015o15m7bok95uwe_IMG_6328.webp
cl7y70v0h018x21m73b5me1t7_IMG_6325.webp
cl7y7101v016z0im77pvy912w_IMG_6326.webp
cl7y714nx015a2dm78tcue4z3_IMG_6327.webp
cl7y718j4015g0pm731edebto_IMG_6330.webp
cl7y71fz6016e0wm7duzq7w06_IMG_6331.webp
cl7y71kh001a31lm73z9e1zcw_IMG_6332.webp
cl7y71p8k016s1tm77wiwhiby_IMG_6333.webp

"Sorry, no god's welcome"

Mon Rak Salmon

That's actually one of the signs in front of the salmon place I'm introducing you to. This place called 'Mon Rak Salmon' more like, Salmon my love, or salmon love magic #lol if that even makes sense at all. Let's just break it down so you can kind of come up with something reasonable yourself.

Mon = Magic
Rak = Love
Salmon = ditto.

Now you tell me what it is exactly.

Rawness

Anyways, this place is known for not only good Japanese food but also the rawness, almost rude but not really cause I think they don't mean to be rude. It's just that aggressive wording and other things around the place. They even have an image with a maneki-neko (a common Japanese figurine which is often believed to bring good luck to the owner) with the face of the current president as the cat's face. I think that's pretty hilarious.

All that, I think that's one of its charm. It makes you giggle especially if it's your first time here.

River view

There are indoor and outdoor seating. The outdoor seems nice as the place located just right by the Chao Phraya River (like a lot of restaurants and cafe in Chainat are, which I likey!) We didn't get to sit outside though as when we arrived, the place was just so packed! Full of locals and there gotta be reasons for that...

The food!

Quite a wide variety and big menu I would say (big enough..). We got some salmon sashimi (fresh!), Unagi (dang, that was so good), Foie gras ( the omg-so-buttery the melt in your mouth feeling was just so beyond) with a few beer, and drinks, we paid like 200+ THB each which I think it's really reasonable for this good quality of food.

Quite like it here for the concept, the food, the view and the cat! There's this one chubby cat walking around on the seats, nap here and there so that was one of the gimmicks. Cute!

Totally one of my favorite places I have visited in Chainat, Thailand. It's guc!

https://goo.gl/maps/hYnPsUzv8aPJdGrv9
[//]:# (!pinmapple 15.157735 lat 100.160343 long d3scr)


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort: Β 

Maneki Neko of Thailand

.

lmao yes

@wnfdiary Glad to hear we have met before. I don't think I remember you so maybe a quality photo of us together from back then? Thanks for your concerns and some photo tips. I do appreciate you taking the time. I think people have their own niche and enjoyment in life. I do this for fun and yes, to earn crypto. I focus more on food, the vibe and all combined than the photos themselves (I'm not a professional photographer and I'm ok with it). There are varieties of posts both in term of niche and quality, I tend to not criticize others as they are just what we would be under similar circumstances.

If You Want to Gather Honey, Don’t Kick Over the Beehive. Criticism is futile because it puts a person on the defensive and usually makes him strive to justify himself. Criticism is dangerous, because it wounds a person’s precious pride, hurts his sense of importance, and arouses resentment. - Dale Carnegie

@rick-scarrow, I appreciate you writing such long message. I appreciate you always here spreading the good vibes with good messages. There are more to Hive than 'Quality posts'. I value our friendship and all the mutual friends we found we have through the platform and I think that's one of its charm. It's not just the photos, the content but also connections and else. I have made friends on Hive throughout the year and I'm glad you're one of them. I will see you in Thailand soon I hope!

Ego is sure the enemy and I'm really careful of that.

This would be my last reply for the posts and again, I appreciate you both.

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Hey MO, it was in Hanoi if I remember right. Sorry, I don't have much of photos left, however, I managed to dig out this one if you get recalled. It should be in 2018, I think. DSC08758-1.jpg

Dale Carnegie? A father of self-improvement! I apply his wisdom on all levels. I meant what I said, I am ready to teach new skills. And don't worry, no one is born a photographer. It is just another skill one can teach. This year I took lessons in gardening. I can't express how great it is. The only downvote is more you know, the less you know. But hey, plants don't lie to get attention. Either they are stressed or they thrive. But one thing is for sure, the more you love them healthier they are.

I know what your focus is and what your style is. Don't worry, you are doing just great. After all, you are living out of it and most important you are having fun. All this nonsense talking here is because of honesty. I am an honest person and on top of that pragmatic as well.

Being honest may not get you a lot of friends but it’ll always get you the right ones
John Lenon

I won't finish my sentence with quotes from a UK singer, I will add one of mine instead.

Compliments are food for our soul, as long you recognize honest ones"

You, MO are a supper positive person, and I recognize this as amazing property of yours. Keep sharing the positive and believe in yourself.

I sure remember you and your dance.

You do you!

#goodvibesonly <3

Those salmon sashimi look epic. Now I am craving for some.

Thanks...

Weeee same here!

I can't imagine eating anything else than Thai food when I am in Thailand :) However, good to see you enjoy the food and share it with others.

It's sometimes good to switch things up a bit

Of course, it is. And we always lack what we don't have :). I would die if I would only eat our national food. That's why I escape to Thailand and other food paradise places from time to time. Have a nice day

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

As always, high-quality photos and desirable content to read. Above all, I am an Unagi freak. That Unagi looked like it would melt in your mouth. You guys have great taste in food.

hehehe I love unagi too!! and all things we have had really lol Thanks for the compliment!

Can you please define high-quality photos for me?

The kind that makess me want to eat my phone when I see the food on them and that tells the story of the surrounding environment and that tells the story of the surrounding environment. Is that sufficient for you?

I see. In my book, there is much more and it starts with the most important yet essential - sharpness for start. These food photos here aren't all sharp in the right spots, are they? But the biggest problem I see is with the literal quality of photos. This is taken with the phone I guess, and there is a lack of good pixels, a lot of places burnt out due to the missing data. Maybe is time for MO to step up a game and buy a new phone or wait for it, camera :) I can teach her food photography and we might get some high-quality food photos. After all, she is in Thailand, the land of colors and details. The food there is out of the world. Fresh, colorful, texture-rich, etc.

If you question yourself why I asked you this question, I can explain. Some are spending a lot of resources (time, money and talent) to make high-quality food photos, and when people praise low-quality photos like this, discredit true masters, and we go only backward as a community. The same happened on Instagram if you remember. It doesn't matter if your works are great as long you show your butt with it, or have a lot of "followers". If we will praise GOOD, the posts on HIVE will be good. And yes, there is always room for improvement.

Now, if you truly meant it, I recommend you to check photos all over the internet and recalibrate your definition of quality. If you wrote it just to get some attention and hope for curation to earn something, then just forget about it...

Loading...

Dear @waybeyondpadthai, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really appreciated.
Thank you!

I love how you describe the culture and meaning behind the food! and YUMMY!!!!! My mouth is literally watering! I love cooking and you're inspiring me to post more about food!