A Visit to Mo'Bowls Cafe Kaduna

You know how you don't expect much from a new spot or restaurant but then you're really blown away when you eventually try it out? That's what happened with this place. It was a fine Sunday afternoon and I had just had my dose of injections for the day, I was moody and my good man decided to let me feel the cool afternoon air so we went out for a ride.

We spotted an ice-cream place and stopped by it, there we saw the Mo'bowls Cafe just opposite the ice-cream place. Cafés aren't really regular around here so we decided to try it instead. It was on the top floor in a storey building with a winding stairwell leading up to the door. It wasn't the most convenient entrance and the outside wasn't particularly pretty but there were pretty plants lodged by the door though.

The inside however looked really nice and cozy, perfect for lunch dates and casual meetings. The staff greeted us with the warmest smiles and it made me realize how service people generally don't flash a smile often around here.

20210725_160945.jpg

As soon as we picked a spot, we were given their menu. I chose the Chocolate creamy parfait and my partner went for Chapman.

20210725_160441.jpg

20210725_160448.jpg

20210725_162328.jpg

I really enjoyed my parfait and it turned out to be the sweetest chocolate parfait I've had. I loved the mix of fruits, nuts, and all of the extra toppings.

20210725_162550.jpg

20210725_162649.jpg

20210725_162913.jpg

I took a sip of the Chapman and it was equally amazing and felt so...right. It wasn't doing too much but it hit right.

20210725_162350.jpg

It was really a mood lifter being in such a calm space, the ambiance was nice and the service delivery was great. I sure felt better afterward.

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.