Making Baked Potatoes For The First Time

Hello foodie friends! I don't remember the last time I blogged about food. I've been eating the same kinds of foods and not really tried a lot of new recipes. I did something different today though and I'm loving it. It's baked potatoes! Yeah, I never had that before so I gave it a try.

20220724_113801.jpg

Yesterday I got potatoes from the market because I decided I was finally going to try out baked potatoes. I had never eaten it before now but I've always craved it especially with all the food pages I am always bingeing on.

I got Irish potatoes worth almost $2 and I ended up using half of the quantity for breakfast. If you don't already know how to make baked potatoes, here's a recipe for the quick meal.

Ingredients

Irish potatoes
Cooking oil
Salt
Cayenne pepper
Seasoning cube
Ginger
Curry
Thyme

The Process

I first put my oven on pre-heat at the lowest temperature. Then I began by washing and cutting the potatoes.

20220724_095416.jpg

Next, I threw it in a bowl and added little bits of all the spices and cooking oil. I didn't follow any particular recipe so I was just having fun with the spices and hoping for the best.

20220724_100321.jpg

I then placed the potatoes on the oven pan, ready to begin baking after increasing the heat.

20220724_100713.jpg

About 45 minutes later, it was very well cooked and ready to be served.

20220724_110528.jpg

20220724_113406.jpg

This tasted so much better than I imagined and the fact that it's way healthier than frying gives it bonus points.

20220724_113459.jpg

I didn't think about this meal all the way through at first. I knew I was making baked potatoes but I never bothered to think what we were going to eat it with. Surely, potatoes always have to go with something for maximum enjoyment. There wasn't a lot of options available so I simply made eggs.

Final look...

20220724_113718.jpg

I enjoyed this a lot, even my dog loved it and was losing her mind begging me for more. It was also very filling, we couldn't even finish this plate and had to give my dog the rest.

Have you had baked potatoes before? How do you like yours? Boiled, fried or baked?

Thanks for reading and do share your baked potato recipes with me.



Discord - wolfofnostreet#4939

Twitter - wolfofnostreet_

Sort:  

This looks yum 😋.Is it okay to eat without peeling though? I've never seen anyone make potatoes without peeling.

It's very okay. It's edible and I'm not sure if it'd bake properly when peeled

Thanks for the tip🤝. People like me who don't like peeling in the first place can now rejoice.

It's delicious. Can have as a snack or can have with rice. The recipe is easy and quick.

It's a good option for a snack


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @wolfofnostreet ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I do make this regularly, it's so delicious. Your one looks great.

I'm going to make it a breakfast regular henceforth.

Thank you 😊

Wow looks yummy 😋

But it seems you don't peel the back of the potatoes or is it my eye that is seeing something else

Yeah, there's no need to peel it off, it's edible

Wow, really... That's nice to hear

It looks yummy! I've been thinking of making the same but haha

You totally should

Hi @wolfofnostreet, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

I may have tried some backed potatoes before. I couldn't recall where. If I have an oven, I would probably do this too. I like potatoes in any way :D

@curangel's post brought me here :)

Potatoes cooked in any form never goes wrong 😄 Thanks for reading @leeart :)

Absolutely! :D :D

You're welcome. Have a good one :)

That's how I usually make mine (though with sweet potatoes nowadays because it turns out I'm allergic to Irish potatoes) too! Yum yum. Sometimes I eat them just by itself. :)

I'll do sweet potatoes next. I could snack on that all day

You just gave me an inspiration
Am trying this with airfryer

Btw you made eggs just the way I like them
Plain.

Airfryer gang 😁 I think that'd be faster than an oven

The amount of baking idea i have eh..no thanks to not having my own oven or when airfryer..

Already in my must have list hopefully I check off the major priorities first and get them so I can make these delicious recipe

Hehe...come and share recipes with us when you begin

i have learnt lots. i love irish potato with fried eggs

It's a good combo

This looks so yummy. Seems Irish potatoes are available in your area. In my area one is sold for #50. With this price, how many will I buy that will fill me up. It is well o

Lol...I got half of the small paint bucket for 900 Naira