A *Very* Fancy Sandwich 🥪🤪

img_4572


Go on, say it: wow, this looks like it’s out of a magazine! You know you’re thinking it 😜

Well, you’re not entirely wrong. This is a special sandwich & one of the perks of having party leftovers.

To prepare this fancy beast I used Greek pita bread as a base and slathered it with tomato sauce, then I added 4 different types of cheese (from mini cheese platter I served our guests, days ago).

I head this mini pizza in the oven, at 350 degrees, for about 10 minutes. Then, I added pastrami meat, and one scrambled eggs that I had prepared, while I waited. I also added a side of homemade fries, courtesy of my trusty airfryer & served my gourmet sandwich with a side of spinach & artichoke dip.

Oh, yes, the pièce de résistance? Lemon-y Tabouli salad on top of the already flavorful sandwich 👨🏻‍🍳

Go on, knock yourself out, and give it a try… dare you!


img_4571