Mung bean sprouts spring rolls with special vinegar sauce.

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Hello lovely hivers and hello foodies bee hive community. I hope you are having a good day today ☺️

It's been a couple of days since the last time that I posted a recipe blog here as I can't able to cook because of my son who attending school everyday at 8:30 in the morning. So this week we only buy a ready to eat viand on the store near us for our lunch and dinner. Today, the classes of my son was cancelled because her teacher had an emergency and because of that I can now cook for our lunch.

I am not craving for anything today. I just went to the vegetable store earlier to look for some vegetable to cook and I saw some mung bean sprouts. It's been a long time since I didn't cook mung bean sprouts that's why I decided to cook it for our lunch.

I bought some mung bean sprouts and other vegetables. I bought a tofu and a lumpia wrapper because I will be going to cook lumpiang toge and make a delicious vinegar sauce.

Lumpia Togue is a common street food here in the Philippines. It a mung bean sprouts with vegetable wrap and fried and you can dip it in a vinegar sauce.

Let's start my recipe blog ☺️

Here's the ingredients that we need.

Mung bean sprouts or Togue
Carrots
Cabbage
Lumpia wrapper
Tofu
Oyster sauce
Shrimp cubes
Sale and pepper
Cooking Oil.



Preparation:

Slice the cabbage and carrots by your prepared shape. For me I choose thinly sliced.

Open the packs of mung bean and washed it a couple of times so that the green skin will be removed.

Fried the tofu and slice it into bite size.

Minced garlic and onion based on your desired shape.



Let's sauteed the vegetables.

Sauteed the garlic and onion until you can smell the aroma.

Add the carrots and mix it. Don't let it cook for a long time as we want our vegetables to be crunchy.

Add the mung bean sprouts, oyster sauce, shrimp cubes , salt and pepper. I cook this on a medium heat so that the vegetables will not be overcooked.

Mix it until well combined.

Add the tofu and mix it again.

Add the cabbage

Mix it and turn off the heat. Transfer it to another container and let it cool a bit before wrapping.



Wrapping and frying.

Put a desired amount of vegetables on the wrapper and wrap it. I only used one wrapper the wrap this but you can use two wrapper if you are having a hard time wrapping if it's broken because of the juice coming from the sauteed vegetables.

I made 5 pieces first and fried it.

Fried the wrapped vegetables in low heat and flipped it once it's golden brown. Put it in a container with a tissue or paper to drain the excess oil.



Let's make vinegar sauce.

For the sauce we need an onion , vinegar, calamansi juice , brown sugar , salt and pepper. Mix it until the ingredients are well combined and just add ingredients until you achieved your desired taste. You can also add some chili if you want.



The finished recipe

Mung bean sprouts spring roll with especially vinegar sauce.



I hope you like my recipe.
Thank you for reading 💖

Sort:  

Why naman po kayo nanggugutom 😅

Sorry na hehe. Tara dito meron pa 😂

Wait hanapin ko lang dokidemo door ni doraemon 😅

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @yen1503.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Naku sis, #1 favorite ko ito, pang-meryenda, at minsan inuulam din namin to ng mister ko.

Same hehe. Inuulam din namin yan

Masarap diba sis? Lalo na kapag mainit-init pa.