Making the World's most exotic salad and a couple other treats for IWD!!!🤰

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

IMG-20220305-WA0042.jpg
To celebrate International women's day, I made the world's best Tuna salad!

Hello! And before I talk about that wonderful tuna salad you see above let me just use this opportunity to first of all say a very big Happy International Women's Day to all the wonderful and beautiful women out there! Y'all honestly make the world go round.

Now, as you may or may not have know, I live with my mother, my younger brother, and my little cousin in my home. And more often than not, you would find that the women do most of the cooking in the house but.... that's not to say that I can't make a killer pasta or something like that no!... It's just that I have - Allergies 😅 Yeah!... Allergies. Let's go with that. Nevertheless, what I'm trying to say is that I often tend to do some cooking when there's a sort of special occasion involved. And what better occasion to cook for the girls than International freaking Women's Day!

But why prepare a salad you ask me? Well it's easy! - Beef bags gotta shed some LBs at some point:)

Well then, without further Ado. Let's get right to it!

I already knew it was going to be one hell of an IWD when I woke up to see my mom preparing her not so famous delicacies in the kitchen:

First of all, she made her infamous Chicken stir fry. At least, I think it was chicken stir fry😥...

IMG-20220305-WA0029.jpg
Trust me bud, it looks way better than it tastes.

Damn it, I knew this was coming. Every single freaking time there's some special occasion in the house that's when my mother feels it is necessary to cook her infamous chicken stir fry. Now don't get me wrong though, my mom is an awesome cook. The absolute best of them all but... there's just something about her combination of chicken breast, chicken broth, soy sauce, sesame oil, corn starch, red pepper flakes, and water that just doesn't go well with a frying pan. Either that, or I probably just don't like chicken stir fry.

Anyway, moving on, my mom also decides to make her not so famous Apple pie:

IMG-20220305-WA0062(1).jpg
Okay, this one actually tasted pretty good. Hmm... gotta love apple pie!

IMG-20220305-WA0058.jpg
Hey, is it just me? Or is this apple pie a little abnormally larger than usual?🥲

Then finally, she makes a couple meat pies:

IMG-20220305-WA0027.jpg
Fun fact about meatpie though: Did you know that the first ever versions of meat pie could be traced back to as early as 6000 B.C in England?

IMG-20220305-WA0035.jpg

Another fun fact about meatpie: Did you know that the meatpie that was baked in this picture,the very same one you are looking at now on your screen, took my mother about 2 hours to prepare but took me about 2 minutes to devour?

So yeah, it was gonna be one hell of an IWD feast and even though my mom felt as though I did nothing but simply take the batter of pies and slam them in the oven, it didn't matter! For deep down within the most creative recesses of my mind, I was hatching the world's best Tuna salad :D

And so FINALLY, after years and years of mastering the ancient Tuna salad art, here is my humble recipe:

So basically you start up by grabbing any necessary salad ingredients that make sense to you : lettuces, cucumbers, tomatoes, and sweet corn and then you cut em up before throwing them inside a bowl. Oh, and be sure to add a side of grapes beside the mix to give it that extra fancy, exotic look. :)

IMG-20220305-WA0041.jpg

Then, throw in some onions, celery, tuna, mayonnaise, tofu and of course, salt and pepper! Because it's not really "food" without adding in a little salt and pepper right? Then once you're done, mix em all together properly in a bowl before chanting the ancient mantra:

"Almighty Zeraton I call upon you to bless this food
yes I do
"...

3 consecutive times. Then, after letting it set for a while... Booom! The world's best salad would be ready and waiting to be served.

IMG-20220305-WA0040.jpg
Just a little tip: It's best to do the chanting very loud so every body ok your house thinks you've gone crazy :)

So yeah, that's the Tuna salad. I hope you respect the great power and awesomeness this mighty recipe would bring to your taste buds as much as my mother and cousin did.

Once more, Happy International women's day to all the women out there(especially to the ones whom are out there cooking like beasts; changing lives one chicken stir fry at a time) Love you all!

InShot_20220309_012356368.jpg

Sort:  

Muy rica se ve esta preparación, Además me encantan los colores. me parece que la comida Colorida atrae al consumidor 🤤

¡Por que gracias! Y tienes toda la razón, los alimentos ricos y coloridos atraen a los consumidores. Se trata de embalaje 😁 Gracias por pasarte y agradezco tus comentarios.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Want to eat, it's so delicious

Why thank you!

Looks so delicious

Oh, it's only the world's best Tuna so of course it'll taste delicious :)

The combination of vegetables and tuna looks so good on the bowl. The tuna is taste so good when I first try it with Japan rice. They made it with mayonnaise inside the rice so that we could taste more yummy.

I know right! Lucky bowl.

Oh yeah, tuna salad goes pretty good with rice. Hmm... I'm sure you must've enjoyed your meal then😃

Thanks for stopping by though!

Congratulations @zeraton! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!