Mmmm... Rustic Orange & Cranberry Bundt Cake

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

img_0723.heic

I love searching for new recipes that I can try out and share if successful. This Christmas season I found this little gem that I will definitely be making again in the future. It’s got a fresh flavour but with a sweet cranberry kick here and there. I love baking with fruit so this one ticks all my boxes. This was my insta post and I’m putting it here for anyone that wants to give it a go.

PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOU TRY THIS AND LET ME KNOW IF YOU HAVE SIMILAR OPTIONS FOR ME TO BAKE NEXT!!!

OMG my first ever ‘rustic’ Orange and Cranberry Bundt Cake! I overfilled the ring tin hence my closed in centre which also caused the cracks but it looks so yummy 🤤

img_0719.heic

½ cup butter
1 cup sugar (cream together)
3 eggs (add 1 at a time)
Add
1 tbsp orange zest
Orange juice from 1 orange
1 cup sour cream
Mix
Add
1 ½ cups cake flour
2 tspn baking powder
1/4 tspn salt
Mix
Stir in 1 1/4 cup cranberries

Spray Bundt with nonstick spray
Sprinkle bottom of tin with 2 tbsp sugar
Add the last 1/4 cup cranberries to bottom of tin
Pour mixture into tin

Preheat oven to 180 C
Bake for 45-55 mins depending on your oven

img_0727.jpg

Glaze
Mix 1 cup icing sugar
3 tbsp orange juice or water or milk

img_0725.jpg

Let cake rest in the tin for 5 mins before turning it onto your serving dish, mix glaze while the cake rests.
Pour over as much as you like!

img_0726.jpg

#homebaked #bundtcake #glaze #orangeandcranberrycake

Sort:  

¡Se ve delicioso!

Thank you!

That looks so good! And I love cranberries :)

Oh me too! We don’t get many fresh cranberries here so I see the dried ones and it still works well. Fresh would be even better.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you!

I love the orange-cranberry combination.

One of our local biscuit shops started carrying some orange-cranberry breakfast muffins a few years ago and I fell in love with the flavor. I have seen this combination a little more since then I even bought a muffin mix that was really pretty good, although I know the homemade kinds are usually better.

Now I want some. My mind can taste it already. :)

Ha ha that’s so funny! You will have to give it a try.

Oh yumm, this sounds and looks delicious! Reminds me of an Orange Sauced Cake my aunt introduced to us but yours is a little richer, must try it sometime, thanks for sharing;)

Oh yes please try it. And don’t leave it in the oven too long. Mine has a fan so I always check about 10 minutes earlier.

Hi zo3d,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much! What an honor. I’m new to all of this and appreciate your support.

How delicious it looks =)
I would eat it every day.
It looks like a charlotte with cranberries