Winner winner CHICKEN DINNER!!! Yum!

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

0C027941-240B-4121-B630-F64F76E6C9C4.jpeg

Most of the time I’m a lazy cook but every now and then I feel inspired to make something yummy that’s worth sharing. I generally cook because I have to feed a family and not because I enjoy it.

Last night this tasty stuffed chicken fillet creation was just scrumptious and so here’s the “how to” on making a tasty stuffed chicken dinner.

Feta, Pepperdew and baby tomato stuffed chicken fillet

Ingredients
4 deboned chicken breasts
Feta cheese
Shredded pepperdew
Baby tomatoes
Paprika
Garlic flakes
Mixed herbs
Olive oil

Sides:
Frozen veg packet
potatoes

Baked potatoes

I first got the potatoes prepped as they take the longest to cook. I had decided on baked potatoes, but boiled potatoes or even mash would be AMAZING too.

951F0EAD-1D84-4D09-8651-F1E224BF64A6.jpeg

I steam my baked potatoes in the microwave so I prick each one all over, put a small amount of boiling water in the bottom of a glass dish, cover in cling film and then microwave for 15 minutes. Check if they are cooked through and add a few more minutes after turning them if necessary.

Stuffed Chicken Fillet

Next I prepared the chicken fillet. First I cut each fillet carefully in half like an envelop so that the filling would sit inside.

9AA8D0F7-D46C-4F0E-95F7-A9BDE79D8E9F.jpeg

Then I added the crumbled feta cheese that adds a rich salty creamy flavour, topped with some shredded pepperdews and baby tomatoes, halved.

ED3CB9B2-95BA-40B1-A4BC-E47058C7BA98.jpeg

Then I sprinkled the top of the chicken fillet with mixed herbs, garlic flakes and paprika for an extra little flavourful bite. Drizzle with olive oil.

3A0DEAE9-96AA-4123-A57F-4906578B3BBE.jpeg

This all goes in a preheated oven at 180C for 45 minutes. Check that they’re cooked through and then add a few more minutes if needed as oven temperatures vary.

Steamed Mixed vegetables

As I mentioned I tend to be lazy so my last side was mixed frozen vegetables steamed in the microwave with some extra herbs and spices.

47C281F4-17BB-454D-BBDF-A8AD502A9550.jpeg

This meal turned out so so tasty and there weren’t any left overs at all! I’ll be making this again really soon because I’m drooling just thinking about it!

Let me know if you give it a try or have something similar that you like to cook. I always need inspiration.

See you again soon.

F6826872-1AF8-495D-9363-CED4C94AE068.png

Sort:  

Manually curated by blacklux (luxdiei) from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

This recipe is great, I love how you filled the chicken breasts, they were surely delicious. I loved the side salad too, and nothing like some boiled potatoes to complement it. Yummy!

Thanks! Simple is always good and my so. Is quite a fussy eater so his chicken was only stuffed with feta cheese. Got to make it work for everyone.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thaaaaank yooooooooou!!!

Now I have remembered PUBG ,😅

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!