Hive Creative Contest | The Moooo (Contest Details)

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago


image.png
Photo by Loija Nguyen on Unsplash

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

The Hive Creative Contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box. Right now, I'm doing a series of cooking contest with collaboration with @foodiesunite .


Beef Challenge

It's one of my favourite meat out there, medium rare with a glass of red wine. Yes! I'm talking about this God sent ingredient, BEEF. Being a home chef myself, I always find it very satisfying preparing a meal of steak. One of the reasons and excitement comes from marinating the steak. I love to try different rubs and marination ingredients on my steak to be surprised at the final result.

For this contest, you must cook up a dish that contains this ingredient, beef. Share with us your recipe and your cooking process. I can't wait!

This contest is in collaboration with @foodiesunite and they will be also rewarding the winners with foodie tokens.


The Moooo


 

Criterias :

  1. Post must not be less than 350 words.
  2. You can use photos/images/illustrations to better tell your story.
  3. You can share your own original recipe or any recipe u find online.
  4. Share with us your process when cooking this dish.
  5. Extra points for creative and nice plating.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

  5. You have to post it under the 'Foodies Bee Hive Community' (Subscribe to them)

 

Rewards :

Top Favourites Entries = 2 HIVE & 1500 Foodie tokens

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 07/03/2021, 11:59PM (GMT +8)


Happy Contest-ing!~


Thank you for supporting this contest every week and I hope to read many more interesting entries this coming week!

Happy Contest-ing.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized HIVE Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Sort:  

Looks like a cool contest, too bad beef is not my favorite.

Ahhh... I see. What is your favourite?

Mostly chicken. Maybe next time? :)

ahh okays :)

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @jasonbu on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

But I just had steak! I guess I have to cook another one, hahaha!

HAHAHAH!A another good excuse to make one more! I bought a wagyu A5 yday too, should be arriving today. :)

ok, I have no choice, I'm going to make a barbecue at home, the excuse I needed to light the grill! haha

Do what you gotta do to eat that steak! Hehe

I love a well cooked beef. All the best in this contest.

Hello!
Here is my participation in the contest

Thanks for your participation! Looks like a nice warm comfort food :)

Thank you! Yes, it's a nice warm comfort food <3

hi @ zord189 I didn't turn on the grill but I turned on the oven, okay? here is my participation :)

IMG-20210304-WA0132.jpg

https://peakd.com/hive-120586/@heypuch/eng-esp-my-participation-in-hive-creative-contest-mi-participacion-en-hive-creative-contest-osobuco

WOW!!!!!! Looks really good

Yum.. Looking delicious :)

hahaha well yup, this steak was very tasty..

Hi everyone, thank goodness I'm on time this week, here is my Moooo Cheese Burger
Have a great weekend:)