Abandoned places - photo quest competition

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

Since I am working a lot of jobs in the film industry I see a bunch of abndoned places all the time.
I unfortunately cant talk about where this picture was taken. The building itself was a hospital for patient with pulmonary diseases.

This was one of the surgical rooms. You can see the mounts of the lamps on the top.

Let me know if you want to see more pictures from abandoned buildings and sites.

Always happy to share some interesting content.

Thanks to the #qurator community for doing this contest.

abandonedplace2_kopie.jpg

Sort:  

Why was that place abandoned? It looks pristine. What a waste!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It only recently has been abandoned, and there are future plans but delayed due to covid...

Looks pretty clean for a abandon place but give it time and it will be a mess.

Absolutely true! But I think there is several projects, already standing in a queue to get their hands on that building. An art collective would be the greatest thing! I would totally rent a room as a studio :)