You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meine Gedanken zu künstlicher Intelligenz

in Deutsch D-A-CHlast year

I don't know if this came up in any of the other comments but did you happen to catch Chatgpt vs. Stockfish? It's quite possibly the funniest "AI" matches ever played... GothamChess did a hilarious recap of the epic dual. Apparently Chatgpt decided to rewrite the rules of chess as it saw fit. Not the most convincing display of artificial intelligence in action, and I tend to agree with others that Chatgpt is more of an aggregator of publicly available data/info than an actual AI. But who knows where this will lead, certainly the games between Stockfish and Alpha Zero were a much better demonstration of where this technology may lead.
Cheers!

Sort:  

Haha, did you notice that I managed to write a post about AI without to mention ChatGPT one single time? I guess that happens rarely these days. :)

I don't say ChatGPT wasn't AI, but I agree that it is hyped a lot (which again is not only bad, because it makes people aware of the phenomenon of the increasing importance of AI).

Well done, how did you not mention it? It's almost required that one makes a post about Chatgpt with a click-baity title, "I asked Chatgpt what it thinks about the Bong-Cloud opening, you won't believe the reply!"

oh no - why are you now limiting how you see ChatGPT?

Do I see self reflection here ?! ;00