The Old Man ( The Best Show on TV)

in CineTVlast year

untitled.gif

The Old Man is an amazing, action spy thriller about--you guessed it--an old man. What I love about the show is that it does a really good job of not recycling the same tropes as other spy thrillers. There's technically no real mystery to what is happening in the show. The real mystery is why things are happening, and if what you see happening is real or not. The surprising elements were so well done that I'd say this is one of the few shows I've watched in recent times where I wasn't actually able to predict every single plot twist.

If it wasn't obvious in what I said previously, this show is a breath of fresh air. It's perfectly balanced between story, action, comedy, realism, and tension. If I have any complaints about this show is that it makes me ask why other shows can't be this good.

Please watch the Old Man. I am begging you. You won't regret it.

Tik Tok
The Old Man .1

Pt. 2
https://www.tiktok.com/@cinema.ology/video/7166981709915835690?is_from_webapp=1&sender_device=pc&web_id=7154119043662988846

Pt. 3