You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CineTV Contest #20- Your Dream Reboot or Remake: Episode II - Attack of the Clones.

in CineTV2 years ago

This is a good choice although I barely remember much about these films. The magic seemed to have been lost in this trilogy along with the newer one too in my opinion.

The Star Wars franchise is an ever evolving beast lately. I saw some ofthe television output and I've been pleased, at least they give me a more relatable story.

A good fanedit could deal with these issues and make the film more presentable. I'm sure someone must have done it by now.

Hayden Christensen always seemed miscast according to most.

Sort:  

The series especially The Mandalorian have turned out to be better, it happens because they develop the characters more than in a movie. Rogue One is a very good movie and it also gets out of the Star Wars mythology.

Years ago I saw a movie called Jumper where Hayden Christensen was the main character, but he paled next to Jamie Bell. I have not seen Obi Wan Kenobi. The reviews are mixed, but I'll give my opinion when I see it. Best regards and thanks for visiting.