You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Show me the strength of Cinema in your country.

in CineTV3 years ago

I enjoyed Elite Squad and another movie that I liked from Brazil is City of God. Heard good things about A Dog's Will and hope to check it out if i can find a copy.

Sort:  

City of God is also an excellent movie because it's able to show the reality inside the slums in a brutal way.

So... Where do you live, @charcoalbuffet? What can you tell me about movies from your country?

From Singapore and unfortunately, our small population means not many good movies in this globalized age. I think our best movies were in the 80s and early 90s.

I think our best movies were in the 80s and early 90s.

Could you give some examples, @charcoalbuffet?

image.png

I really liked The Teenage Textbook Movie and Singapore Dreaming. Army Daze is another one but I guess it resonates with the local audience because we have military conscription over here.

image.png