CineTV Contest #58 - Favorite Video Game Movie

in CineTVlast year
Authored by @caulderfreeman

Hello CineTV

I have to admit, I am not the chef that I wish I was! I love to grill and I make amazing eggs. That's about the limit of my cooking skills. These limitations don't stop me from watching cooking shows and wishing I had their skills and food knowledge.

It sounds like some of you feel the same way as me. Thank you to all of those that entered into this week's contest!

Let's get to this week's winners:

First Place

The first place finisher was @freedomprepper with a review of The Great Celebrity Bake Off found here: https://peakd.com/hive-121744/@freedomprepper/cinetv-contest-das-grosse-promibacken-2018-the-great-celebrity-bake-off

Thank you for sharing your personal story with your mother and relating it to this baking show. It's nice to see that these type of shows can provide a welcome relief to a difficult situation. Thanks and congrats!

Second place

In second place we have @jordy0827 with their choice of Master Chef Spain here: https://peakd.com/hive-121744/@jordy0827/cinetv-contest-my-favorite-cooking-competition-master-chef-spain-enges

Thank you so much for your review! My wife and I enjoy Master Chef in the United States. It's great to see that there are good Master Chef shows in other parts of the world. Congrats!

Third place

Our third place winner in this contest is @mairene1 with their choice of Cupcake Wars and can be found here: https://peakd.com/hive-121744/@mairene1/concurso-cinetv-favourite-tv-cooking-show-caupcakes-wars-espeng

Cupcakes. It seems like they are such a phenomenon recently. People love cupcakes and their versatility. I didn't watch this show but I really appreciated your review. Thanks!

Congrats!

225 CINE COINS and 100 Ecency Points will be transferred to the winners.

Now if anyone disagrees with our choices then please tag us in a comment on this post!

And let's move on to the new contest!

Video Game.jpg

Source

Favorite Video Game Movie

On to our next contest! Thank you to @ecency for sponsoring our Cine TV contests! Check them out at ecency.com. 🙂

I have to admit it...I am a video game nerd. I love vintage video games and
this week we are going to have a contest of your favorite movie about a video game.

Mario, Sonic, Street Fighter, Tomb Raider, Mortal Kombat, Uncharted...there are so many options and those are just the ones off the top of my head. Simply give us a great review of your favorite video game movie and tell us why you chose it.

Here are some thoughts to get you started...have you ever played the game that the movie is based on that you chose? What video game would you like to see a movie about? What was your favorite character in the film? What would you have changed about the movie? Did the movie stay true to the video game?

Those are just some ideas to get you started. Please be original
and write a creative response to the topic. Don't retell the plot or plagiarize. Originality is required for curation and to be considered for the contest.

I look forward to reading your selections. Have a great week!

Please check out the list of rules and suggestions below or feel free to ask me in the Discord channel if you have any questions (caulderfreeman). Enjoy this week's contest and good luck!


Winners and prizes

This contest will have 3 winners and 225 CINE in prizes. They will be distributed as follows.

  • 1ST Place — 100 CINE AND 100 ECENCY POINTS!
  • 2ND Place — 75 CINE AND 100 ECENCY POINTS
  • 3RD Place — 50 CINE AND 100 ECENCY POINTS

divider 1.png

Rules

  • Publish your entry from our frontend https://cinetv.blog or post to cinetv community if you prefer peakd, ecency or hive.blog
  • The entries should be written in English for evaluation purposes (You can translate from your mother tongue if you want to.)
  • The post title should include CineTV Contest:. For example, CineTV Contest: Your Title Here.
  • Use #cinetvcontest among your tags.
  • Include a link to this post somewhere in your entry. So your friends can find this easily.
  • Put down a comment with the link of your entry on this post below.
  • Only one entry per person.

Deadline

  • The submission deadline is 2nd May, 2023, 11:59 PM, UTC time.

divider 1.png

Evaluation and Some Tips

  • You can use these prompts as a helping hand (purely optional) but you're free to go however you want.
    ► What you loved or hated about it.
    ► How it influenced you (and/or people around you).
    ► What part of it did you find most interesting.
    ► Any scene that still pops into your mind.
    ► Performance of the actors/actress that left an impression.
    ► Why do you think it's significant and great (or not).

You're free to include multiple films in your entry.

  • There's no need to be mechanical. Write with a free hand. We might overlook if you forget to do a step or two stated in the rules (except the first one).
  • We'll evaluate the posts based on the writing quality, sincerity, and faithfulness to the spirit of the contest.

DO NOT PLAGIARZE, COPY AND PASTE, OR SPIN FROM OTHER SOURCES!!!! MAKE SURE ALL IMAGES ARE SOURCED!!!

Happy Writing then! Blog on!

The cover photo is edited in Canva.


divider 1.png


Join CineTV on Discord - Invite Link

2.gif

Sort:  

Thank you very much for choosing my post among the winners, I am happy, many congratulations to the other winners @freedomprepper and @jordy0827. I wish you all a lot of success in the next contest.

I think I already have a film in mind to participate in this contest !LUV

Thank you @cinetv for share weekly a different contest thematic. Congratulation to the others winners @freedomprepper and @mairene1

Thank you very much, congratulations to you too 😊

I have sent out all of the prizes from this contest. Congrats all! :)

Dear cinetv-team,
thank you for hosting this contest, and thank you for choosing my entry. I very much appreciate it.
I think, for this week's contest, I have a game-to-movie adaptation in mind, but I would have to watch it again because it was way back in the early 2000s if I remembe correctly.

https://peakd.com/hive-121744/@jossduarte/cinetv-contest-warcraft-the-beginning

For me it is still not only the best, but also the hope of a possible cinematic universe.

Greetings film lovers, here I leave my participation
https://ecency.com/hive-121744/@rosmitv/come-and-see-what-surprised

I share with you my entry for this round, happy day to all.

https://peakd.com/hive-121744/@zonadigital21/cinetv-contesthow-it-went-from-a-game-to-a-movie-sonic

!LUV
!HUG
!PIZZA

Dear @cinetv, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @zonadigital21.
(3/3)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@zonadigital21(1/5) tipped @cinetv

Here I share with you my entry to participate in this week's challenge, I hope you like it and happy day to all of you.

https://peakd.com/hive-121744/@elgeorge23/nees-for-speed-el-juego-y-pelicula