CineTV Contest: Character Most Like You!

in CineTV2 years ago

Greetings!

@papacrusher here filling in and trying to fill the amazing shoes of @notacinephile this week and feeling totally inadequate to rise to his level of dedication as our beloved Editor-in-Chief! You guys brought so much heat and passion to our most recent contest describing your favorite directors and I was personally blow away by the emotions exhibited by each and every one of you lovely cinephiles!!! So here we go with our top winners!

And here are the winners of the last contest "Your Most Favorite Director!".

Congrats!

225 CINE COINS will be transferred to the winners.

But they aren't the only worthwhile ones! Here are the honorable mentions that could very well be in the top 3. And my deepest thanks to all those who participated!

@ismaelgranados

@carlosmiguelfm

@nameless16


And let's move on to the new contest!

image.png
Image Source

Contest 5: Character Most Like You!

image.png

We all have felt a deep connection at some moment in time or another with a character on the screen. There are characters so very well written and developed that we develop such a deep and meaningful connection with. Characters that stand out like this to me are those characters of the amazing author, Cormac McCarthy, who are immortalized in film versions of his book. I relate to them, the good, the bad, and the unfortunate souls who find themselves unlucky enough to be one of his creations...lolol I have empathy for them and can see so much of myself in the characteristics they portray.

I know I am not alone in this phenomenon and that led me to this week's contest. What fictional television or movie character is most like you? Which of this on screen personas most match your passions, your likes, your dislikes? Who on that great big screen (or little tv one..lolol) do you most see yourself in? I honestly am so very excited about this week's topic and I so look forward to reading all of your entries!

Write about the character that is most like you!


Winners and prizes

This contest will have 3 winners and 225 CINE in prizes. They will be distributed as follows.

  • 1ST Place — 100 CINE
  • 2ND Place — 75 CINE
  • 3RD Place — 50 CINE

divider 1.png

Rules

  • Publish your entry from our frontend https://cinetv.blog or post to cinetv community if you prefer peakd, ecency or hive.blog
  • The entries should be written in English for evaluation purposes (You can translate from your mother tongue if you want to.)
  • The post title should include CineTV Contest:. For example, CineTV Contest: Your Title Here.
  • Use #cinetvcontest among your tags.
  • Include a link to this post somewhere in your entry. So your friends can find this easily.
  • Put down a comment with the link of your entry on this post below.

Deadline

  • The submission deadline is 22nd March 2022, 11:59 PM, UTC time.

divider 1.png

Evaluation and Some Tips

  • You can use these prompts as a helping hand (purely optional) but you're free to go however you want.
    ► What do you love about them.
    ► How they influenced you (and/or people around you).
    ► What do you think of their cinematic presence.
    ► Any scene from their movies still pops into your mind.
    ► Their influence on the art form.
    ► Why do you think they are significant and great.

  • You're free to include multiple films in your entry.

  • There's no need to be mechanical. Write with a free hand. We might overlook if you forget to do a step or two stated in the rules (except the first one).

  • We'll evaluate the posts based on the writing quality, sincerity, and faithfulness to the spirit of the contest.

Happy Writing then! Blog on!

The cover photo is edited in photoshop.


divider 1.png


Join CineTV on Discord - Invite Link

2.gif

Sort:  

Congrats to the winners! Can't wait to read this week's entries!
Here's a !1UP :)

Felt it when you made the small screen joke, lol, hit hard when you have a pc as your movie buddy, lol. Only big screen is that in the cinema which I prolly visit one, two or three times at most, in a year.

Congratulations @cinetv! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 2000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congrats to the winners. I think the character most like me is Chauncy Gardiner in Being There. I hope I am not quite as oblivious to the world as Chauncey but I do my best to always be happy and positive. And, I do like to watch.

Thanks so much, I'm glad you's liked my post and congratulations to the other winners and everyone else who partisipated.

A character most like me, this will be a tough one I think haha but I'm sure it will lead to some interesting posts.

!PIZZA

Oh based on your psyberx stuff, I can't wait to see who you most relate to! Congrats again!

Thank you so much! I've never win anything un hive before haha! Congrats to the other winners

Well now you can't say that! Super cool that you won, congratulations!!!

This is gonna be difficult cuz I look like any random overweight random in movies. 🤣

Congratulations to the winners and all participants, i'm glad to be in the honorable mentions.

Ohh I love it. It's a great opportunity to share about characters. Thank you for this contest

Congratulations to the winners 🥰

Congratulations to all the winners and my deepest thanks to everyone making this such a fun contest for our community. The prizes have been sent to the winners.

Best of luck to everyone on the upcoming contest!

Congratulations to the winners! and Good Hive and the Best Cinema for all in the community... Let's keep growing.

Congrats to the winners!

The new contest is going to be fun!

Congratulations to all the Winners 🥰

With thanks to the CineTV Community - appreciate the platform to get my words down on my figurative paper. Looking forward to the next competition - although, not sure quite how to approach this one. Tim

Ted Lasso is one of my favorite characters on TV. You can find out here

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@trashyomen(3/5) tipped @cinetv (x1)
killerwot tipped cinetv (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @thisismylife!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@cine-curator, @bee-curator, @pimp-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, they are all great posts!

Congratulations to the winners!

I'm gonna try my hand at this. I'm not so into fictional charaters but I think I found one that I can relate to.

Another great one! I never write much about movies these days, which is funny because I used write reviews for a living for a few years!
But these prompts and contests are great to get back into it.
Here's my entry:
https://www.cinetv.blog/@misslasvegas/cinetv-contest-character-most-like-me-mr-pink

Hey everyone, and @cinetv here is my entry

Wonderful contest that allows me to share a character with which I feel very identified and that I never get tired of seeing in one of my favorite movies, I hope you enjoy my choice and I will be attentive in comments to any questions about this character that best characterizes me https://peakd.com/hive-121744/@promete0sz/engesp-cinetv-contest-the-allure-of-darkness-general-zod

Hola amigos de Hive, amantes del cinetv aquí les dejo mi entrada al concurso.

https://hive.blog/hive-121744/@fariasros/cinetv-contest-character-most-like-you-by-fariasros

This is my participation on the character in which I identify myself. Greetings.

https://hive.blog/hive-121744/@poderart/concurso-cinetv-el-personaje-mas-parecido-a-ti-por-poderart

Congratulations to all the winners and participants of the previous contest and I wish you luck in the next one. Here is my entry

https://hive.blog/hive-121744/@mairene1/cinetv-contest-este-personaje-es-exactamente-igual-a-mi

The last day is here but I hope you enjoy it as much as I did making this post:
https://peakd.com/hive-121744/@miguelgonzalezms/cinetv-contest-our-friend-jon-snow-nuestro-amigo-jon-snow 😁

Seems like I love to be dangerously almost late

Here is my entry

https://peakd.com/hive-121744/@trashyomen/cinetv-contest-character-most-like-you-kronk

!PIZZA

Enjoy .... !hivebits !LUV !LOL

Hivebits blends Hive's blockchain and Bitcoin's ethos. Your effort = your reward. Mine HBIT simply 1-per-day with (no space): ! hivebits or ! HBIT or ! hbit or $ hbit.
Success! You mined .9 HBIT and the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. You can receive 100% of the HBIT by replying to one of your own posts or comments. Or, support Hivebits at the official HBIT mine | your wallet | market | tools | connect | <><

This confirmation reply will go off when Resource Credits (RCs) get low. Yet, your hivebits command will still go through and you'll get your HBIT. :)

A termite walks into a bar and asks
“Is the bar tender here?”

Credit: reddit
@cinetv, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @andy-cine
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/1)