Cine TV Contest #36 - "Hocus Pocus" [ENG/ESP]

in CineTVlast year

1.jpg
Fuente Imagen

Sep.png

Hi everyone!

¡Hola a todos!

For this week contest, I would like to tell you about one of the movies that I actually used to feel a bit scare everytime I see it on Disney Channel. But first, I would like to tell you why I choose this movie in particular; I'm not a fan of Halloween at all, I don't get it and is not part of our culture's country, no matter what other may say about that, but, this movie in particular was one of those movies I used to watch every year on this date.

Para el concurso de esta semana, me gustaría contarles sobre una de las películas que en realidad solía darme un poco de miedo cada vez que la veía en Disney Channel. Pero primero me gustaría contarles por qué elegí esta película en particular; no soy un fanático de Halloween en absoluto, no lo entiendo y no es parte de la cultura de mí país, no importa lo que otros puedan decir al respecto, pero esta película en particular era una de esas películas que solía ver todos los años en esta fecha.

I was 3 years old when this movie was released, but it wasn't until I was older that I started to see it and understand it, and I liked something about it, but I always had a strange feeling every time it aired on television, even knowing that I was not a fan of that celebration, there was something in that movie that made me feel scared.

Yo tenía 3 años de edad cuando esta película fue estrenada, pero no fue sino hasta que yo tuve una edad más alta que comencé a verla y a entenderla, y me gustaba algo de ella, pero siempre sentía una extraña sensación cada vez que se emitía por televisión, aún sabiendo que yo no era fan de esa celebración, había algo en esa película que hacía sentir con miedo.

2.jpg

Source

Sep.png

For those who don't know anything about "Hocus Pocus", it is a fantasy/horror/comedy movie that narrates the events in two different years but both events are specifically related to Halloween. The Sanderson sisters were witches who, after having robbed a little girl of her youth in 1693, were accused of practicing witchcraft by the town and hanged in front of all the inhabitants of that town; but not before warning them that one day they would return in search of revenge and attack the boys and girls to do the same thing they did with little Emily.

Para quienes no conozcan nada sobre "Hocus Pocus", es una película de fantasía/terror/comedia que narra los eventos en dos años distintos pero que se encuentran relacionados ambos eventos con el día de Halloween, específicamente. Las hermanas Sanderson fueron unas brujas que luego de haberle quitado la juventud a una pequeña niña en 1693, fueron acusadas de practicar hechicería por el pueblo y ahorcadas delante de todos los habitantes de esa población; no sin antes advertirles que algún día volverían en busca de venganza y atacarían a los niños y niñas para hacer lo mismo que hicieron con la pequeña Emily.

One Halloween night in 1993, a young virgin was tasked with bringing the Sanderson sisters back and the sisters are now back to find a different world, but it's only a matter of time before they can fulfill their mission, recover the magic book and attract as many children as possible to obtain their eternal youth before midnight, otherwise, they will disappear once and for all.

Una noche de Halloween en 1993, un joven virgen fue el encargado de volver a traer a las hermanas Sanderson y las hermanas regresan ahora y se encuentran con un mundo diferente, pero solo es cuestión de tiempo para que puedan cumplir con su cometido, recuperar el libro de los mágico y atraer a tantos niños como les sea posible para obtener su juventud eterna antes de la media noche, de lo contrario, desaparecerán de una vez por todas.

3.jpg

Source

Sep.png

A series of events made me believe that this movie was one of the scariest but I hadn't understood why until now. _ ** Bette Midler ** _'s performance was impeccable for me, the woman convinced me that she was really a witch and that she could come for me as part of her persecution to suck the youth from the children of the world .

Una serie de eventos me hacían creer que esta película era una de las que más me daba miedo pero no había entendido el por qué sino hasta ahora. La actuación de Bette Midler fue impecable para mi, la mujer me convenció de que ella era realmente una bruja y que podía venir por mi como parte de su persecución para succionar la juventud de los niños del mundo.

Another thing that scared me about the movie had to do with the character of a zombie who later became an ally of the young people who brought the Sanderson sisters back to life. For that year, the makeup work they did on the actor who played that character (Doug Jones) was pretty convincing from my point of view.

Otra de las cosas que me asustaba de la película tenía que ver con el personaje de un zombie que se convirtió luego en aliado de los jóvenes que trajeron de vuelta a las hermanas Sanderson de vuelta a la vida. Para ese año, el trabajo de maquillaje que le realizaron al actor que interpretó ese personaje (Doug Jones) fue bastante convincente desde mi punto de vista.

But without a doubt the aspect that gave the film the most realism were the scenes in which Bette Midler gracefully called her precious magic book to come back to her. The eye that found that book was repulsive to me, too realistic for my taste, I didn't like to see it, but later, as an adult, everything related to the movie made me laugh.

Pero sin duda el aspecto que más realismo le dio a la película, fueron las escenas en las que Bette Midler llamaba con gracia a su preciado libro mágico para que volviera con ella. El ojo que se encontraba ese libro era repulsivo para mi, demasiado realista para mi gusto, no me agradaba verlo, pero luego, ya de adulto, me causaba risa todo lo relacionado a la película.

4.jpg

Source

Sep.png

As I mentioned before, it is not a celebration that we celebrate in my country, it is not part of our culture, although for some years now there has been an attempt to impose it as transculturation, it has not been fully achieved. It is not a celebration that particularly generates interest or relevance to me, I think that romanticizing death and the darkness that exists in the world does not bring anything good to anyone's life.

Como lo comentaba anteriormente, no es una celebración que celebremos en mi país, no es parte de nuestra cultura, aunque desde hace algunos año para acá se ha intentado de imponer como transculturización, no se ha logrado del todo de hacerlo. No es una celebración que particularmente me genere interés o relevancia, creo que romantizar la muerte y lo oscuro que hay en el mundo no trae nada bueno a la vida de nadie.

The horror genre and everything related to it is also of no interest to me, although if I have seen the odd movie in that genre, it has only left me with a bitter sense of uneasiness and some disturbance for some time. For my part, I do not celebrate and will not celebrate this date, however "fun" it may seem to many, there is nothing really uplifting or positive about it.

El género de terror y todo lo relacionado con ello tampoco es de mi interés, aunque si he visto una que otra película en ese género, solo me ha dejado una amarga sensación de inquietud y algo de perturbación durante algún tiempo. Por mi parte, no celebro ni celebraré esta fecha, por más "divertido" que les parezca a muchos, no hay nada realmente edificante o positivo a cerca de ella.

5.jpg

Source

Sep.png

Official Tralier (1993):


Source: Youtube

Sep.png

Hope everyone had a awesome sunday!

Espero que todas hayan tenido un domingo increíble!

3.png

Firma.png

2.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @ibraimpvzla18! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you guys!

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @gwajnberg!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@cine-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @pal-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Thank you guys!

A fun old movie that brought a fun continuation
!1UP

Thanks for your comments, @gwajnberg.
Have an awesome week!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@thunderjack(1/5) tipped @ibraimpvzla18 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Hola, respeto tu opinión sobre el Halloween, aunque en mi país tampoco sea costumbre celebrarlo de forma oficial, yo no le veo nada de malo a esto, siempre y cuando la gente se divierta de una forma sana, pero como te dije eso es cuestión de preferencias y se respetan 😊

Con respecto a tu opinión sobre la película sí que la comparto, me encanta, y si no has visto la segunda parte te recomiendo verla porque está genial y te llena de nostalgia, me encantó la gracia que tiene y las adaptaciones musicales.

Siempre lo diré y no me canso de decirlo, las hermanas Sanderson son como una especie de Los Tres Chiflados, con Winnie mangoneando y golpeando a sus hermanas como Moe lo hacía con sus compañeros Larry y Curly 🤣

Excelente reseña.

Nice take on Hocus Pocus. It is a fun film with a lot of good humor. Thanks for sharing.

!PIZZA
!LOLZ

Thank you for your comment, @thunderjack!