TV Time

in CineTV3 years ago (edited)

I have taken some time away from Hive to watch some TV during the past few weeks.
@kunschj mentioned that I might enjoy The Great Pottery Throw Down. He was right! I binge watched all 4 Seasons! I got my very artsy daughter in law hooked on watching too and she is now inquiring about taking pottery classes. She sent me these photos of her recent visit to a Chicago Pottery shop.

img_0.6322637761432827.jpg

img_0.3355503733599911.jpg

Since I was at HBO I couldn't help but notice some of the other offerings there. The Nevers is not my usual sort of series, but I was quickly hooked and watched all of the available episodes and can't wait for more.
I will be watching the Episode 6 season finale tonight!

img_0.03973916383059453.jpg

And I also loved the HBO America crime drama Mare of Easttown This is more my usual genre and I thought this one great! HBO does things right.

img_0.5546411156522806.jpg

What have you been watching?
If you do a post into the #CineTV community I will be sure to see it and will even curate the good posts with a few CINE tokens!

I have set hive-121744 CINETV as a 10% beneficiary on this post. Always remember to support the communities that you enjoy!

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

All comments written on my posts, and any posts in Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

img_0.9186812742780536.jpg

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

uxeumm.png

Make a shadowy guess in the contest hosted by @eolianpariah!

🌞Guess the Shadow🌞

When you are out Shadow Hunting, remember to go Reflection Hunting and enter @annephilbrick 's contest, too!

Reflection Hunters contest

img_0.3658591587697289.jpg image by @brittandjosie

Join the Shadow Hunters Community

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!
Supported by @pixresteemer

Sponsored by Ecency

Supported by OCD


plumes.png

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Join the FEATHER FRIENDS Community

Enter the Show Me A Photo contest by @nelinoeva

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Supported by Ecency

Supported by OCD


plumes.png

Partnered with ARCHON


Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  

I have not watched TV since more than a decade, and I do not miss it.

I had not watched since the mid 90s but retirement and Covid got me back into it. I've always gone to the theater to see new releases, but when that ceased to be an option I resorted to TV and am happy that I have it as an option.

Ah so you did see The Nevers! Great.
I've yet to see the last two episodes though.

Haven't seen Mare of Easttown yet.

I love the post episode interviews that explain technicalities about filming that make me appreciate the series even more.

I love reality art shows! I think I’ve watched all the episodes of Skin Wars (body painting challenge) three times.

I'm usually more into the cooking shows. The Great British Bake Off is a favorite.

Yes! That one's awesome. I'm not a huge tv watcher but that show gave me some good holiday feels this past season.

I better do not start the pottery show too 😅 .. This shop has some really nice ones to offer ! .. Lets see what you get as a present next mothers day 🤣

I'm keeping my fingers crossed that she will do some classes. I think watching the show on TV is getting her more comfortable with the terminology used and I suspect that since English is a newly learned language for her, that will be helpful.

I’m glad that you enjoyed The Great Pottery Throwdown. We’re hooked on Mare of Easttown too...only two episodes left. Also on our schedule is season 4 of The Handmaid’s Tale, Cruel Summer, and Hacks.

I read The Handmaids Tale when it first came out and it made enough of an impact on me that I have avoided watching it on TV. I'll take a look at the others.

One more. We watched the pilot episode of The Leftovers last night. OMG! What an interesting show!

I just watched the 1st 5 minutes. OMG is right! I know what I will be watching tonight!

I start watching "The Nevers" too and although it is a bit strange, I too was hooked.

It is odd and after watching the season finale I have a better idea of where it is going

Don't tell me. I haven't seen the season finale. ☺

I have got 'Nevers' on my to watch list. I will add 'Mare of Eastown' to it as well. Thanks for sharing.

Hope to see some Asian film recommendations from you. Amazon and Netflix suggest lots of cute K-dramas for me but I think I am probably not hearing about most of what is available.

I am quite sure you won't like the trash I watch. 😃 But, if I do come across one which I think you might appreciate, I will surely recommend it. 😊

I am not a fan like K-dramas. So, I am really not in touch with what's good and available.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @melbourneswest.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you, as always!

I have been seeing the Nevers and wondering if it is good. Might have a look once I could get a chance. Kids have take over our TV 😄
How are you my friend?

I am doing well and waiting for my 2nd vaccine. I am hopeful that life is beginning to return to normal and that I can once again spend more time with my family.

I'm still reserving judgment on The Nevers. Season 1 was fascinating, but I think it will be the coming episodes that will determine if I continue to watch.

Great to hear you will be having your 2nd vaccine. We will be having ours by October. This too shall pass. Keep safe my friend.

I am currently watching Mare of Easttown, I love the HBO miniseries. I'm a fan of stories where you have to solve a mystery, a murder, etc. and Kate Winslet's performance is great, I'm sure she will get an Emmy nomination. Episode five has left me devastated, I really didn't expect what happened, it left me very sad. Only two episodes left to find out who Erin's killer is.

Episode 5 left me feeling pretty hopeless. They have led us to be suspicious of a couple of different men, but I suspect it will do a turn and be someone we had not considered. Next episode is May 23. I'll be watching.

this pottery is so, so beautiful! that i want it to be at my blog!

btw - Melinda, what #proofofbrain tag is about?..

POB is a pure 100% Proof of Brain (PoB) token meaning that the only way the token enters circulation is through PoB rewards that are earned by posting and by curating content with POB staked. 1 token has been issued to @proofofbrainio to enable staking. There will be no more POB tokens issued except through PoB rewards. Like Bitcoin mining, rewards decrease by 50% every 4 years. There are no proof of mining or proof of stake rewards. There will be no tokens issued to a founder or a team. There is a 10% beneficiary percentage when posting on proofofbrain.io. Funds from the beneficiary rewards will be used to maintain proofofbrain.io. copied from HiveEngine description.
That's all I know!😁

oh! thats much more than I knew already. thanx a lot!