Drawing Myself As Black Panther

in CineTV2 years ago

photostudio_1658864584594.png
Black Panther Pic for Reference

I've just written a novella which is illustrated by @katharsisdrill, as some of you may know. (Still requesting for your support, by the way, here is a link to the Kickstarter: Professor Otagburuagu Kickstarter).

I mentioned the novella to say that clearly I have storytelling abilities. I used to draw a lot as a kid and some years back I imagined what a force I can be if I go into animation. I can write the story then make the animation all by myself! So I learnt how to animate in 2020-2021 but I've lost my laptop and other tools I need to keep animating.

While waiting till I can get all I need to animate I've gone ahead to search for the best 2d animation app on android and I've found it! It is called RoughAnimator and it was made by Jacob Kafka. Right now I'm having a lot of fun with it trying to draw and paint and learn the ropes. Today I have made a drawing of myself as the Black Panther. Here is it and the process:

I started with the necklace or whatever that is:

photostudio_1658860786573.png


Then I moved down the corner and started drawing my face:

photostudio_1658860868681.png


photostudio_1658861025304.png

That's a handsome face, wouldn't you agree? 🌚🌚🌚🌚


Then I mounted the handsome face you agreed on untop of the shoulders:

photostudio_1658861118505.png


Then:

photostudio_1658861185073.png


photostudio_1658861270658.png


photostudio_1658862609362.png


Then it was time for colouring:

photostudio_1658862652632.png


I'm tempted to say the app is messed up when it comes to colouring, but I suspect it's cos I haven't really gotten the hang of it. I should probably give myself some time and practice to learn more.

photostudio_1658862704273.png


Look how odd it started looking after colouring at first:

photostudio_1658862746675.png


But I had to get in there and salvage the situation:

photostudio_1658862796231.png

Better, but let's see how it goes as I continue with this app.
Here is a real picture of me, just so you'll see:

photostudio_1654808305327.jpg

I know what you're thinking, you're thinking "wow, that's a great looking black guy, he would make a great Black Panther for Marvel. He's got the face and a well built body."

First of all, thank you. Second of all, get Marvel to call me, I'll be much obliged and lunge at the opportunity 😎👍.

Till Next Time!

Hasta La Vista, Baby.

Wakanda forever!





otagburuagu_ornament01.png

Hey I and @katharsisdrill are publishing our collaborative novel which started here on hive (I write while he illustrates with art).
Don't forget to go on Kickstarter and support us by pre-ordering via this link:

Professor Otagburuagu Kickstarter.

Read more about the book here: Announcement

Roll with @nevies, I run a Humor, deeper thoughts and sex talk blog here on Hive🌚

Donate/Tip:
BTC: bc1qlpu8rqftnn9r78dajpzf9p0ueqkvzdvzeayrtd
ETH:0x7168800F3b7499A2dd32B4C8Ae0EFA0F68A93800
LTC: ltc1qx0r3nym5hpq6mxvfkl3dzs2ap455aefh9rjq07

Email: [email protected].

otagburuagu_ornament01.png

Sort:  

Cool drawing and brilliant comments down here! :D

@tipu curate

Hahah. Thanks, man 😎👍.

I don't know why you wait so long to piss.

Hahahahah. Oh shit, that's what it looks like in the photo, huh? 😅😅

Lol, it worked out quite well in the end up... Not sure about the comparison :OD

Hehe. Thanks, man. What comparison, though?

The final version to you down below holding on to your family jewels :OD

Hahahaha. It's not a comparison, it's just a picture of me to show what I look like once again. So people can see I got the face correctly.

This is lovely... wonderful art 🎨

Thanks, bro.

Congratulations @nevies! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 4500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 5000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

That’s clean af!

I’m ready for that new one to come out 🔥

What new one, bro? Like my next art?