Spy x Family — the new tv show I'm rooting for

in CineTV2 years ago

Spy x Family


image.png
Source


With the ever-increasing influx of newest streaming services and their relentless attempts at grabbing viewership with an equally astonishing amount of new shows—I find myself having difficulties enjoying any new tv-show. I suspect, it has something to do with quality. Even when the pilot seems promising at first, it quickly descends into a familiar practice of dragging things on to the next episode.

Not only I'm picking up and dropping shows left and right, but I also don't look forward to watching the next episode in most cases, let alone waiting an entire week for a new one to release. Yes, I remember when I used to wait for a new episode from a much-anticipated show, such as Person of Interest, Preacher, or even Game of Thrones (the first 3/4 seasons) to be aired on TV.

The anime scene has been more or less stale for me as well, with hardly anything new to see. The reemergence of rehashed tropes in new packages is passable but hardly anything to be impressed with. And suddenly a few days ago, the internet seemed overflowed with memes from Spy x Family, a new anime tv show with just one episode released.

I have seen the first episode and waited the entire week for the second one to be released. I have felt the same yearning I used to feel. This is how you're supposed to make a TV show, I reckon.

Spy x Family is an action-comedy show, where a master spy is on a mission and to fulfill his alias to infiltrate the target organization, he must procure a wife and a child. He goes to a shady, questionable orphanage to adopt a child for the mission. The child, unbeknownst to him, is a telepath, a result of a failed experiment, who can read other people's thoughts. And this kickstarts a father-daughter relationship that is a source of comedy and also a pure delight.


image.png
Source

Anya, the 5-year-old orphan, is a pure devil, who is excited 'knowing' her adopted father is a spy. She wants to go on a rampage with guns and bombs. However, our spy needs a wife too for the infiltration. And sensing the possibility that her non existent mother may turn out to be an assassin, Anya is super excited!

The anime is witty to say the least. The screenplay is well written, with the right amount of comedy, action blended together. Yet it is soothing at the same time as it oozes an euphoric aftertaste.

Two episodes have been aired so far, but I can already say, this is going to be one of my favorites.

Check the trailer here -


You can read more of my film and literature related articles on my hive blog page.


2.gif

Hive footer notacinephile.gif

Sort:  

I'm not much of an anime guy anymore, but after some basic research this does sound quite interesting!

!1UP

it is it is, give it a watch if you have the time! cheers!

oh Boy! I am speechless. I don't know where and how to start, but I got to see it!

check your discord inbox :P

This one has been trending all over social media recently, quite the hype right now. Need to check what the fuss is all about.

I'd rather watch when a full season has been aired. Then I can binge-watch. The suspense of waiting for a new episode is another show entirely! 😄

I think I'll like this one. Anya seems intriguing. !PIZZA

Netflix ruined you! I don't mind waiting myself :P

Well, just to feel that yearning you see, will give this a try. For now watching HALO tv adaptation. So far it has been only disappointing.

I have not played any Halo games, wasn't sure if I should try the TV series. Maybe I will try it as a random sci-fi show and see how I like it.

That you can do! But its really disappointing tbh. The fans too are unhappy with it.

Ohhh.. Now I have to watch it :v

I hate waiting for a week for an episode... and I hate even more to wait for more than 6 months for a new season... that little girl looks so darn cute

For anime like this, the wait might be even more than 6 months. :)

I had read the mange a long time ago. But almost forgot about story only remember that it felt good as a humorous one.
Maybe would watch once all episode is out

I see! Did not expect you to have read the Manga. Do you read them often?

Not so often, Like being accidently hooked and continuing some manga, because they didn't finish Anime. This one was kinda famous when it was started to be released years ago.
I mostly read manhwa. A lot of them.

I love anime, this looks like a good option to put it on my movie list... Thanks for the information...

You're welcome! Happy watching.

Ohhhh I've been keeping an eye on this onee mum. Indeed this seems promising. Vabtesi manga ta porbo eta air hoitee hoitee

Tumio manga poro naki?

Of course!! Anime lovers do also like mangas. I've been reading mangas since I was in class six!

Congratulations @notacinephile! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 250 posts.
Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @mezume!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@cine-curator, @pimp-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@kemmyb(2/5) tipped @notacinephile (x1)

Join us in Discord!

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

I’ve seen various promo about this and checked out the premise of the show. I definitely will give this a watch at some point.

The setup looks like it’s gonna be good drama.

It held up its promises so far! And the internet is pretty much hyped about it everywhere. I'd say the hype is justified.

What an interesting premise--a spy, an assassin, and a child telepath pretending to be a family while under assignment at an elite school. The animation and music sounds great too. Writing this title down on my must-watch list, right away!

The child has ignited parenthood in many audiences from what I gathered from the reactions everywhere. Have fun watching!

I love this anime! And i have the manga/physical comics too

Twitter is going nuts after each episodes 😬

It is seen that it is a good anime, thanks for sharing this program with us...