You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paprika (2006) by Satoshi Kon | Film As Art #34

in CineTV3 years ago

I recently reviewed this great classic of oriental animations. It's just an amazing movie. Normally I have some difficulty with "animes" for example because of the excess of futuristic and "magical" themes, but Paprika manages to deviate from all this by being immersed in the reality of dreams and the level of futurism expressed is quite tolerable. Without a doubt, it is a unique work that clearly influenced cinema. I need to see more art from this amazing creator.

Sort:  

There are some masterful works in anime medium. I'm sure you're aware of Ghibli movies and there's individual works like The Ninja Scroll, Akira, Angels Egg, Ghost in the shell and so on.

I've seen everything Satoshi Kon ever made and most of his creations are very artistic. Watch them when you can. :)