Men in Black has aged quite well

in CineTV2 years ago

This popped on my Netflix feed today so I figured to give it a watch. It's actually the second time I watch the movie, but the first one was back when it first premiered on the cinemas in 1997, when I was 9 years old.

Essentially it was like watching the movie for the first time as the only thing I remembered about the film was that Will Smith was the main star.

In case you live in a cave or something, this is a Sci-Fi comedy film based on a comic series by marvel.

All in all, a fun film with a meh plot. I laughed here and there but I wasn't super amazed. But it was good enough for me to watch the two sequels that followed in the first opportunity I get.

Also I like how the special effects have aged. With some small exceptions this could easily pass off for a recent, decent budget Hollywood movie despite being almost 25 years old!

I will give it a 7 out of 10!

Sort:  

I've seen it an embarrassing number of times.

Me too... Haha! Never get tired of it.

untitled.gif

And watch again

I love those old movies Because they tends to trigger more knowledge in terms of movie strategy and planning order than nowadays. Its all about movie Fame and tittle.

Lol, you love it that much?

So... you're in your thirties :)

You must be a mathematical genius!

untitled.gif

I think I will watch it again too. Fuck now I feel old...

You are old

untitled.gif

this one is almost a classic at this point, but it doesn't require a massive amount of brain power to watch :)

It's a classic. Really good!

Agreed!! This is still a great movie. I love all the future hints they had, like Google earth.

Posted using Dapplr

Yeah that was an interesting moment!

Smile. I think men in Black are in different categories more than 4 or 5 movies. I watched one in recent time but its so old hahaha. But I feel the moves. It all about entertainment. When I watch this trailer. It's a well-done movie. I rate it 9/10.

❤️

I actually just watched it two days ago with my son. He never saw it before.

Awts. 9 years old in '97! I feel so old. Lol.
I also remember watching this in the cinema with almost the whole of our class and our prof. Cutting classes at its finest. 😅

For some reason I can' t seem to remember watching the 3rd. Hm, will have to find time to watch these again.

The MIB series is a pretty good one 💪
I like Will Smiths acting. Really liked him in I Robot and Independence day.
Recently it got a bit silent about his acting.

Yep I like him too, he's a solid actor during his whole career

Lol, been a while I watched the movie and I have long forgotten what happened in the movie. I am not good in memorizing and remember movies after watching them especially for a long time - just like "Terminator" I will have to watch them again to recall those scenes.

Like McDonalds I am a little ashamed that I have enjoyed this film.

It is so good, stand proud! But don't eat McDonalds that is your dirty little thing you can hide under the bed!



🎯🎯🚀🎯🎯

Your post is interesting, we have selected it to be presented to
INTERCOMMUNITY - HIVE - AFFILIATE team.

Your post will be reblogged on @Target-Post, in order to increase its notoriety and be boosted (visibility, reading, comments and rewards).


Our affiliate earn passive income by delegating to @hive-affiliate. + 75 % of the curation rewards are shared with the affiliate delegators.

If you are active we boost your rewards from + 50% to + 75% to + 100%



🚩 Read Our Guidelines to get more information

🎯🎯🚀🎯🎯


pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 78 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10