BODYGUARD (2011 HINDI) One of the best Bollywood movies produced

in CineTV3 years ago

IMG_20210324_095521.jpg

I am not that of a fan of Hindi/Bollywood movies. But I must say I have seen many that totally captivated me, especially during my childhood.

Growing up in the late 70's and 80's was filled with HINDI and Indian movies and their accompanying music. The music is always a highlight for Bollywood movies.

Some of the early Bollywood movies I watched as a kid include, The burning train, Ghazaab, Jugnu etc. With actors like Daramendra(hope am correct) Amtab Bachan, Kashi Kapoor and so many I can't recollect. I have enjoyed quite a number though.

In 2011 I stumbled upon an Indian movie titled BODYGUARD. It sounded much like the Hollywood hit by same title, which featured Kevin Costner and Whitney Houston. I guess that's where the similarities ends.

Prior to watching this movie, I have never heard about the lead actor Salman Khan. I must say after watching his performance in this movie I became a big fan. I practically searched for his other movies and I was always impressed. Big ups Salman, you are great.

BODYGUARD is a totally feel good movie.

Great story line, brilliant I must say.
Dialogue was fantastic and really nice.
Music was excellent and so romantic, but offcourse you don't expect less from a Bollywood movie. My best song in the movie being 'I love you'.

Each time I watch this movie, it makes me laugh so much and also so emotional too. Mind you I have seen this movie over 30 times (yes 30 times) and it still feels like the first time.

A rich man, Sartaj Rana, played by Raj Babar finds out that his daughter Divya Rana, played by the delectable
Kareena Kapoor,

bodyguard5.jpg

is in danger and about to be attacked. He seeks for protection in the form of getting a bodyguard. He gets one, an over protective bodyguard Lovely Singh, played by Salman Khan.

IMG_20210324_095809.jpg

As the story continues, Divya falls in love with the bodyguard. To add to the twist, Divyas best friend also falls for Lovely Singh. It now becomes a love triangle. Somehow Divyas father got to find out the daughter is in love with a common bodyguard. He plans to eliminate him.

IMG_20210324_095605.jpg

There is so much twist in this great movie and also a lot of funny moments. Overall it is one of the best movie to come out of Bollywood. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie from start to finish.

Did you get to watch this movie. Did you enjoy it the way I did? If you have not seen this movie please search for it. Thank me later

Sort:  

Congratulations @ugomarcel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge

I love a good Bollywood movie! This one sounds fun! Thanks for writing a great review, but don't forget to credit your sources for your images.
Curated with CINE tokens.

Noted. Thanks for the guide.

I am amazed to know that you watched it over 30 times!!

😀😀😀😀Have you seen it? If you have not, please try and do that, you will understand brov