Behind the Scenes: The Magic of the Seventh Art.

in CineTV3 years ago (edited)

This publication was also written in SPANISH and PORTUGUESE.

behind_cinema.jpeg

Engage for Good

One of the things I like to do most before watching (preferably in theaters) a finished movie is to follow its planning, development and creation process. This narrative line is something that brings a lot of interest to my mind, not only because I'm crazy about Cinema, but because it feeds my goals related to the Seventh Art for a future (which I hope is not so distant anymore).

In addition to my interest, this narrative line of events that precedes the shooting of a movie, is of great importance to me because I like to dive and feel immersed in this whole process. From the confirmations of the directors and screenwriters, the casting of the cast, countries and cities chosen for locations in different parts of the world... Anyway, all this mechanics that precede movies as ready-made products fascinates me.

In other words, I like to see the movie gaining shape and weight as the project progresses. This dynamic that manages to transform an idea that has been in people's minds until then, and which is later transcribed into a script before coming to life on the big screens (or small screens, if they are movies made for television) through the work of those who lead all of this (the directors) is something surreal and kind of indescribable.

Probably, if you're not as much a fan of Cinema as I am, don't understand the weight of what I'm writing in relation to this subject... But if you're on my side, I'm sure that I keep up with everything that is, and that happens behind the scenes in the movies, is something that also grabs your attention in different ways. These "hypnotic" episodes are always very meaningful to me because they fuel my big dreams.


Detrás de Escena: La Magia del Séptimo Arte.

Una de las cosas que más me gusta hacer antes de ver (preferiblemente en cines) una película terminada es seguir su proceso de planificación, desarrollo y creación. Esta línea narrativa es algo que me trae mucho interés, no solo porque soy un loco por el Cine, sino porque alimenta mis metas relacionadas con el Séptimo Arte para un futuro (que espero no sea tan lejano).

Además de mi interés, esta línea narrativa de eventos que preceden al rodaje de una película, es de gran importancia para mí porque me gusta bucear y sentirme inmerso en todo este proceso. Desde las confirmaciones de los directores y guionistas, el casting del elenco, los países y ciudades elegidos para localizaciones en diferentes partes del mundo... De todas formas, toda esta mecánica que antecede a las películas como productos ready-made me fascina.

En otras palabras, me gusta ver que la película gana forma y peso a medida que avanza el proyecto. Esta dinámica que logra transformar una idea que ha estado en la mente de las personas hasta entonces, y que luego se transcribe en un guión antes de cobrar vida en las pantallas grandes (o pantallas pequeñas, si son películas hechas para televisión) a través del trabajo de los que lideran todo esto (los directores) es algo surrealista e indescriptible.

Probablemente, si no eres tan fanático del cine como yo, no entiendas el peso de lo que estoy escribiendo en relación a este tema... Pero si estás de mi lado, seguro que sigo todo lo que es, y que sucede detrás de escena en las películas, es algo que también llama la atención de diferentes maneras. Estos episodios "hipnóticos" son siempre muy significativos para mí porque alimentan mis grandes sueños.


Por trás das Câmeras: A Magia da Sétima Arte.

Uma das coisas que eu mais gosto de fazer antes de assistir (preferencialmente nos cinemas) a um filme pronto, é acompanhar o seu processo de planejamento, desenvolvimento e criação. Essa linha narrativa é algo que traz muito interesse para à minha mente, não apenas porque eu sou louco por Cinema, mas porque isso alimenta os meus objetivos relacionados à Sétima Arte para um futuro (que eu torço para que não seja mais tão distante).

Além do meu interesse, essa linha narrativa de acontecimentos que antecedem as filmagens de um filme, são de grande importância para mim porque eu gosto de mergulhar e me sentir imerso nesse processo todo. Desde as confirmações dos diretores e roteiristas, escalação do elenco, países e cidades escolhidos para as locações em diversas partes do mundo... Enfim, toda essa mecânica que antecede filmes como produtos prontos me fascina.

Em outras palavras, eu gosto de ver o filme ganhando forma e peso de acordo com o avanço do projeto. Essa dinâmica que consegue transformar uma ideia que até então está na mente das pessoas, e que posteriormente é transcrita para um roteiro antes de ganhar vida nas telas grandes (ou telas pequenas, se forem filmes feitos para a televisão) através dos trabalhos de quem comanda tudo isso (os diretores) é algo surreal e meio indescritível.

Provavelmente, se você não é tão fã de Cinema como eu, não entenda o peso do que eu estou escrevendo em relação a esse assunto... Mas se você está do meu lado, eu tenho certeza de que acompanhar tudo o que está, e que acontece nos bastidores dos filmes, é algo que também fisga à sua atenção de maneiras diferentes. Esses episódios "hipnóticos" sempre são muito significativos para mim, porque eles alimentam meus grandes sonhos.

Sort:  
Loading...


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.