Paper Man's Review - RyanReynoldsChallenge (25/49)

in CineTV2 years ago

PaperMan.jpg

This one have been pretty hard to see.

This movie never came to my country in France. And here where when you want to download a movie you have more chances to get the dubbed version than the original audio one, that also means that the movies that never have been dubbed here are more difficult to find on the French websites I use to search on.

This movie is one of the proof, there was only 2 version to get, one 480p and I'm never gonna watch a movie with such a bad quality or a 8GB 1080p BluRay version. Better, and with my internet connexion it should not take more than 5 minutes to download. BUT, if you are used to practice downloading with Torrents, you know that if there aren't seeders, you will never get you files and there were only 2 seeders on that one. And I'm almost sure I could tell the moment the people turned off their computer because that totally stopped around 10pm and it only came back around 6pm the next day :')


After that I have to fight with my girlfriend to find a moment to watch it ! Once she wanted to see it with me and when the evenning comes she wants me to watch alone another day, but because I had too much work I couldn't and when I finally try to watch it she asks me to wait for her to watch it together.

untitled.gif

SO

Because I know her, I tell you just few sentences to let her know if she would like it or not, and after watching it I still believe that :

"That movie is like a French artistic movie, following few weeks of a depressive and sad writer tryion to write a book to finally get some attention. That could look terrible, but that's actually entertaining and not just too slow like "Fireflies in the Garden"."

- Me, 2022

How many time did it take to her to love the movie ? 5 minutes, just after she heard Lisa Kudrow speaking for the first time.

I already made a quick description, but there are other things to say about the movie than it's like a boring french movie but not boring ! And maybe you want to know why isn't it boring ?

THE CHARACTERS

All the characters are interesting ! You won't probably like them all but they all are pretty interesting. Interesting enough to have an opinion about each of them !

Captain Excellent

image.png

That is probably one of the Ryay Reynolds character I liked the most of his whole filmography ! It's like him making him but being forced to play in a more serious movie, where he is serious and can do some of what he's used to do, without breaking the rules of the universe of that movie.
If he has to continue to do his Ryan Reynolds character in each movie, that's probably how I would like him to do !

And his character which is probably one of the less serious of the movie brings also a lot of dark things behind him and that's probably something I would have like to have on deadpool which wasn't dark enough for me... Because it's not dark at all and I would love it to be :')

Richard

image.png

The main character of that movie really has something. We can clearly see that this man really lacked a full childhood, he's like a 50 years old chubby child.

He's really so endearing, really naive and simple but that does not mean he's stupid.
Most of time even if he's acting strangely, we can almost always see there are not bad intentions at all, but there still some work to do for him.
I really think this shows the things he would have love to do when he was a teenager and now he can take back his grown man life after doing it for real.

Abby

image.png

Abby is also incredibly endearing and strong. She's funny and had a strong backstory. Probably one of my favorite teenager character of all time.
She learns so much things to Richard and has a really open mind about the weird things he's doing when he's alone. (Nothing really strange, just unsual).

Bryce

image.png

I think if I had to make a top of the character I hate the most in my life, he's probably in top 10.

It looks like I wrote the word "character" way too often and they are all in top lists !

The Ambiance

Everything in that movie gives a really pleasant feeling. The sound design is unusual and that gives something funny, some voices and musics gives an atmosphere I'd like to see more often in a movie ! Especially because that's not in our habits and now only few movies try to do that, to bring us out of our comfort areas !

To be honest, it has everything for me to hate it but it's impossible. I like it and I like it better each time I see it.
For exemple, I hate to analyse a movie. Especially if without doing it you can't understand a movie, here everything is clear, but some times I saw some little things and I felt like I needed to think about it a little longer to realized that when I analyse it with a cinematographic eye, that means something and that add something more to the movie.

It's a movie you have to see at least once in your life for me ! So jump, let's go and see it !

Cine.png

My Current CINE Stake :

4 973


This is the list of the movies I'll review in the challenge :

red3.png

Join me on Noise.cash and read.cash and earn BCH for your posts and comments. Stake your earnings on Nexo and earn up to 8% APY in dividends.

Join me also on Publish0x
The website that rewards both readers and authors with ETH and ERC-20 tokens

HoneyGain.png

Share your unused bandwidth and get paid for that with Honey gain

Sort:  

Thank so much for your review. I really enjoy Ryan Reynolds and Jeff Daniels. I honestly haven't seen this movie and I am adding it to my list! Thanks again!

I'm happy the review made you want to see it !

I really hope you'll like it !! !PIZZA

Great review, thank you :-)
/miko

Thank you ! 😁 !PIZZA

Dubbed movies seem to have some extra dialogues and the original content is replaced a bit. Do you kove watching dubbed movies or original ones?

I personally like both version !

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ykretz(1/5) tipped @cinetv (x1)
ykretz tipped miko67 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Another Ryan Reynolds film I've never heard of. I'm surprised to see Jeff Daniels in something like this but then again he was in Dumb and Dumber.