A haunted night and an untimely HIVE rally!

I have been pretty inactive on chain since my last post. It's a sharp fall in activity considering I was writing a post every single day for over a 100 days as recently as just early last month. However, there was a time during my earlier days on hive I used to write one post a week and that was completely the normal pace for me. And this "inactivity" I mention might have been quite the "normal" level of activity by my standards back then. And by my own standards this is now "inactivity."

untitled.gif

untitled.gif

Anyways!

We have been expecting another "dick" candle of hive for the last week or so. And I have been diligently keeping an eye on binance at around 6 a.m every morning. It had become sort of a habit. No matter when I went to sleep, and this being the month of ramadan, we end up sleeping a bit late anyways - I was still finding myself up to have a quick glance at the hive chart. But there was no significant activity whatsoever.

Earlier this week I was placed in the Geriatrics ward for a couple of weeks and yesterday was my first night shift there. The location of the geriatric ward of DMC is pitch perfect setup for a top class horror movie. It seemed a bit haunted even during the day, but as I walked through the dead ends of the very old DMC building, I couldn't help but appreciate its potential for a horror movie.

No I wasn't afraid, I ended up watching (more rewatching for the umpteenth time) the final two movies of Harry Potter as sort of the lone survivor in a haunted house.

But you know what's one thing that is common to almost all horror movies? The characters always find themselves out of cellphone network so they can not call anyone for help. So, how odd would it be, if one of the finest locations for a horror movie had mobile and internet network?

Very odd indeed. Hence, I had no access to any form of mobile communication through the night. And as fate would have it, HIVE would rally this morning! You know, the one I've been diligently waiting for! I was awake at 6 am of course, by habit, and by the mosquitoes. But I would have no idea of the rally until around 8.30 a.m. when I left the ward. By then the peak at nearly 50 cents was already done and dusted.

Notice the dismally absent volume in the leadup to the pump. Very interesting, and very boring for swing traders like me.

I however placed a couple of sell orders - one at 46 cents, and another at near 48 cents (but this was more of a wishful thinking). Luckily however, both the orders got filled by midday (I think. I was asleep for most of the day since returning home).

"HIVE always pumps in pairs."

So even if you've missed the first dick candle, there will be another opportunity within a few hours almost always and this is what I banked on. I have already closed half of a buy order with some solid profit.

41.8 cents - I have my eyes on you!

untitled.gif

Sort:  

Nice story and great to see you putting that in writing again. I made a move just few days ago to sell all my HBD for HIVE at around $0.40, but I didn't kept it liquid and powered it all up as I am playing a long game on Hive and will be a player when it will rise about $1.

But reading this it got me thinking that I should have some liquid HIVE and use it for trading by putting some orders at around 20% above market price. This should catch any spike on the market.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Powering up is not a bad idea by any means mate! In the end, HP is by far the most powerful metric on the chain.

I have actually been converting my HBD to hive for quite sometime now. My thought was, by putting HBD into saving I can earn 20% per year - but hive moves by 20% at least once every month and if I can capitalize on a few of those I can increase my HBD much faster.

We just gotta love hive eh! So many ways to grow!

This pump was unexpected, and I was actually online at time, but sadly I had already sold my Hive earlier. 😬

And yes, I'll have my eyes on that 40 cent region too. 🤔

Always try to sell hive in batches bro, not all in one go (although I myself am the biggest violator of this rule 😂).

And I understand it is difficult to do. The only real solution is to increase your liquid hive stores as much as possible.

Always try to sell hive in batches bro, not all in one go

I'm slowly building up that habit. 😵

The only real solution is to increase your liquid hive stores as much as possible.

Already on it bhai, I've saved up a fair amount of Hive I'd say. Now the plan is to increase that amount, little by little.

Ah, so that's how to do it! But it requires KYC I guess, and then I guess some of the profit is eaten by the exchange in "transaction fees" when you transfer back to your own wallet?

Yes unfortunately binance does require KYC.

The transaction fees aren’t too much. Although I mostly cash out my usdt profits via the p2p market.

I could have sold some during the 2.00 pm pump, it touched 49 cents. Unfortunately, I was stuck in a waiting room without any internet connection. 💔

That sucks 🤦‍♂️

You know, once we've been anticipating a pump for quite some time and then to just miss it for bad internet is super annoying.

Ops! Let's wait for the next one.
I should get some tips from our pro trader. 😉

Congratulations @simplifylife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 32000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!