[Es - En ]A donde va tu atención va tu energía - Where your attention goes your energy goes

in Education3 years ago

7.png

”A donde va tu atención va tu energía”, inicio este texto con esta frase que una buena amiga me dió hace un tiempo como afirmación sobre la fuerza de las palabras, estas llegaron a mi en un momento de limbo total, donde avanzaba pero el miedo y la incertidumbre me comían, por la simple razón de sólo ver el peor escenario, pues vengo de una cultura donde abunda esa creencia de : piensa mal y acertarás. Pero paso a paso he aprendido a ampliar mi visión y mis creencias.

Where your attention goes your energy goes", I start this text with this phrase that a good friend gave me some time ago as an affirmation about the strength of words, these words came to me in a moment of total limbo, where I was moving forward but fear and uncertainty ate me, for the simple reason that I used to see the worst scenario, because I come from a culture where the belief abounds: think wrong and you will be right. But step by step I have learned to broaden my vision and my beliefs.


La palabra tiene poder, como te hables, te mires y trates se refleja en tu exterior. No te digo ser optimista empedernido pero si darle mayor atención al mejor escenario, algunos lo llaman: ejercicio de visualización, otros le dicen plan, tómalo como gustes. Si se es una herramienta que ha cambiado mucho en mi. Solía ser una persona muy temerosa, retraída y cuando mi amiga me dió esa frase: a donde va tu atención va tu energía, me vino un recorrido de ejemplos donde los escenarios en el cual mi temor, el fracaso y la oscuridad eran protagonistas se habían hecho realidad.

The word has power, how you talk to yourself, look at yourself and treat yourself is reflected in your exterior. I am not telling you to be an inveterate optimist but to give more attention to the best scenario, some call it: visualization exercise, others call it a plan, take it as you like. Yes I know it is a tool that has changed a lot in me. I used to be a very fearful, withdrawn person and when my friend gave me that phrase: where your attention goes your energy goes, I got a tour of examples where the scenarios in which my fear, failure and darkness were protagonists had come true.


¿Cuántas veces has estado ahí? - How many times have you been there?


Te invito a recordar donde el mejor escenario de tu plan si se cumplió porque era lo único que cultivabas. A mi amiga le pasó con la basura, me contaba que ella solo veía y pensaba en la basura en la calles, hasta que decidió dirigir su atención a lo limpio, a ayudar a limpiar, no te dire que lo sucio en la calle se eliminó pero ella si veía menos de eso y lo agradece cada día.

I invite you to remember where the best scenario of your plan was fulfilled because it was the only thing you cultivated. It happened to my friend with the garbage, she told me that she only saw and thought about the garbage in the streets, until she decided to turn her attention to the clean, to help clean up, I will not tell you that the dirt in the street was eliminated but she did see less of it and she is grateful for it every day.


4.png

En mi caso me pasa con las flores, son un elemento calmante de pensamientos y ayudan en la relajación e inspiración. Desde hace más de 10 años me he dedicado a fotografiarlas, ahora las pinto, el caso es que cada vez que voy de viaje o simplemente a una caminata por el vecindario ellas atrapan mi atención. De hecho es una forma personal de decirme : “todo va a salir bien”. Cuando emprendimos este viaje a la playa había cierta incertidumbre en mi por una situación que ya ni viene al caso, entonces respire y me entregué al camino, fue allí cuando este set floreado apareció.

It happens to me with flowers, they are a calming element of thoughts and help in relaxation and inspiration. For more than 10 years I have dedicated myself to photograph them, now I paint them, the thing is that every time I go on a trip or just for a walk in the neighborhood they catch my attention. In fact it is a personal way of telling me: "everything is going to be alright". When we took this trip to the beach there was some uncertainty in me because of a situation that is no longer relevant, so I breathed and gave myself to the road, that's when this flowered set appeared.


Butterflies(11).png


Fue la llamada de atención a estar presente con la ocupación del momento: disfrutar el mar y su alrededor. Cuando vi ese maniquí con el gesto servicial de dar flores y la palabra amor en grande obtuve total certeza de :“No puedes dar lo que no tienes” porque en ese momento yo estaba recibiendo todo lo que mi alma, mente y corazón se abren cada día a dar o al menos es el esfuerzo diario.

It was the wake-up call to be present with the occupation of the moment: enjoying the sea and its surroundings. When I saw that mannequin with the helpful gesture of giving flowers and the word love in big I got total certainty of : "You can't give what you don't have" because in that moment I was receiving all that my soul, mind and heart open every day to give or at least it is the daily effort.

¿Dónde está tu atención? - Where is your attention?

Butterflies(12).png


Si me estás leyendo es porque has iniciando un proceso de sanación, liberación y creatividad, entonces te invito a canalizar la energía con tu atención en el mejor escenario posible, dibuja, recorta y pega imágenes que ayuden a esa visualización, por las dudas, ten en cuenta que esto es algo de todos los días, es la práctica constante de dirigir tus pensamientos, tus palabras y acciones, sobre todo las que te das a ti. Todo inicia desde adentro: un bebe, una flor, una sonrisa.

If you are reading me is because you have started a process of healing, liberation and creativity, then I invite you to channel the energy with your attention in the best possible scenario, draw, cut and paste images that help that visualization, just in case, keep in mind that this is something every day, is the constant practice of directing your thoughts, your words and actions, especially those that you give to you. Everything starts from within: a baby, a flower, a smile.

Butterflies(13).png


Date todo el amor que quieres recibir, háblate como quieres ser hablado, mirate como quieres ser visto o vista. Imaginate como esta figura florecida de pies a cabeza dando lo mejor de sí, nutriéndose de lo mismo. Ríndele tributo a ese elemento que te inspira ¿Cuál es? Si tienes una anécdota personal cuéntamela en los comentarios, seamos una red de buena energía. Gracias por leerme, en mi perfil consigues más contenido similar y no tanto.

Give yourself all the love you want to receive, speak to yourself as you want to be spoken to, look at yourself as you want to be seen. Imagine yourself as this blossoming figure from head to toe giving your best, nurturing yourself. Dedicate tributes to that element that inspires you, what is it? If you have a personal anecdote tell me in the comments, let's be a network of good energy. Thanks for reading me, in my profile you can find more similar and not so similar content.

3.png

Las fotos fueron hechas con el tlf Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro y editadas con Canvas. En algun lugar de Algarrabo, Valparaíso , Chile.Otra vez gracias HIVE seguimos creativos y productivos.
The photos were taken with the tlf Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro and edited with Canvas. In some place of Algarrabo, Valparaíso , ChileThanks again HIVE, we continue to be creative and productive.

AFRIKA

Sort:  

Congratulations @afrikablr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 48000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 49000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP