You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lateral thinking and problem solving

in Education3 years ago

Hello @lupafilotaxia,

I don't know if this qualifies as lateral thinking, but in the last few years I have been making collages in the LMAC community. What I notice since then is that when I think about an issue (or problem) I often start with an illustration. From the illustration, I find myself coming up with ideas and perspective. I do this now even when I write stories. The story is logical, and my essay is logical, but I get to it by a less logical path.

Does that sound like lateral thinking?

As always, your blog is interesting and had me reading further.

Sort:  

Greetings friend @agmoore

I congratulate you, not all of us have this ability, what you do in fact is lateral thinking, as they are creative ideas that give you a perspective that you capture in your illustration to start, in my case I find it difficult to develop ideas through lateral thinking, I tend to be more square and deductive. Creative people are in my opinion very intelligent because they have the possibility to establish creative ideas before reaching the hypothesis system, surely this way helps them to have more concrete perspectives when designing the variables they want to evaluate.

Best regards, be well.

Thank you my friend, for that most interesting answer.