Practice your reading - Story with a lesson for little ones

in Education4 years ago

Peter and Jack were walking to school. Jack was excited. "Peter guess what I saw this morning on my way to school."

Peter had no idea and asked Jack to tell him.

image.png

source

"I could not believe my eyes. I was on my way to school and I saw the circus was in town. They were having a parade. There were two huge elephants and two children were sitting on them.

There were even giraffes with women riding them.

The funniest was the clowns that were driving a small little car. I have no idea how they fit into the car.

There were two people balancing on two big balls. It was really great to see." said Jack.

Peter thought for a while and then said "But Jack, the circus is not in town and who would be having a parade so early in the morning?"

Jack blushed and he had to admit that the story was not true.

"Why would you lie to me? Friends do not lie to one another" Peter said. He was upset.

Jack felt ashamed and admitted that he thought he had to make up stories to impress Peter to be his friend.

"You never have to do that Jack. I love you just the way you are. Just tell the truth."

From that day on Jack never lied again and he and Peter are still best friends up to today.

Always remember - just be yourself. The right people will love you for who you are.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment