DNA Ancestry Test

in Education3 years ago

Most of us may not know our roots especially the inter-marriages that happened even hundreds of years ago.

Some Singaporeans tried a DNA Ancestry Test and we can see how much fun they had in getting to know their roots.

Many of them were shocked to know about some of their ancestors since such information may be diluted from generation to generation.


Video Source

I am quite aware that my grandfather came from China but I do not really know which part of China.

I have no connection with distance relatives from China but I heard that one of the simple requirements for immigration to China is one of our ancestors should be from China.

Knowing our roots can be really important even for kids but it can be difficult especially many of our ancestors might have migrated due to wars and many different reasons.

Enjoy the shocking looks of these Singaporeans when they found out about their roots from the DNA test.