Healing a toxic relationship. | Marriage 101

in Education4 years ago (edited)

How can we recognize if we are inside of a toxic relationship?

My husband and I had a fight and I searched in Google the signs of a toxic relationship for me to be aware if I'm also being a toxic partner and here it is...
35 Signs You're in a Toxic Relationship

Screenshot_20200719_080712.jpg
Source

Since we are done recognizing the signs of a relationship that's being toxic. Now we need to know. How to Fix it!
6 Steps To Turn a Toxic Relationship Into a Healthy One

Screenshot_20200719_085958.jpg
Source

Can you fix a toxic relationship?
To be honest, it depends. It depends on the level of toxicity in your relationship. It depends on you and your partner. It depends on how much you and your partner love each other. How much you want to make it work. There are no shortcuts or magic pills. Love is hard work. Relationships are complicated. And most of the time it takes a lot of care, awareness, commitment, time & effort to maintain a healthy relationship.

Healing a toxic relationship

Once you have identified your relationship as a toxic relationship, you can start taking action to heal it leading to a more loving relationship.

Right now, I'm feeling that I'm doing this to my husband:

  • Use of mean words and rude behavior leading to verbal abuse
  • One of the partners act overly possessive & controlling

I'm being a toxic partner. That's the reason why I researched for the things that I need to do to resolve this, right away. And since I'm experiencing this. I also want to share it. To provide awareness. Because most of the time we're NOT Aware that we are being toxic or we are in a Toxic Relationship.

Since I'm realizing things and I'm willing to change myself for my Kids and also for me. I want to be Happy. I don't want to be a villain. That is why I am doing this to know more about what I'm going through and to know how to fix it.

No one can help us but ourselves.

We just need to realize that we have our own mistakes. And realizing that we are the one who can do what's right. We don't need to blame anybody else or even ourselves. But what we need to do is to find ways on how to rectify the problem.

its-not-being-in-love-that-makes-me-happy.jpg
Quote by Anonymous

Marriage 101 compilations...

You may also want to visit this:

till death do us part

Childproofing Your Marriage | A wife and husband's responsibility

Am I with the right Partner? | Marriage 101

Don't let the sun go down on your anger! | Marriage 101

-----§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§-----

Thanks for dropping by. Until my next one!

"Please do Follow me, love this post if you feel it's worth your Upvote and Share. Thanks in Advance for the Support!"

-----§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§-----

PhotoGrid_1591855627594.jpg

YouTube

Facebook

HIVEPH-mami.sheh7.gif

Sort:  

I was in a toxic relationship. In the end, we split and went through a terrible situation since we had a kid. It's nice to have faith in a happy ending, but often times there isn't one

Oh! For me it's not called a happy ending. It's Happiness through infinity and beyond. To achieve it, it really depends on how we handle our relationship. It depends on our decision as couples. If we want to achieve a joyful relationship until our last breath.

So sad to hear this. I think it's really us(women) have the key. If we just know how to submit properly to our husband. I think happy ending does exist.

I wish I could send this to my sister. She’s in an awful relationship but seems to be ignorant of the clear signs. I am hoping she’s just scared to break up with him and to change her life but it’s so obvious that he doesn’t care at all. So many of the signs here apply!

You can share this to her bro. I also have shared this to my friend. 💖 The reason why I'm writing things like this, for me to help others. 💖

I’ve tried and my wife have tried to talk sense into her but it’s her first real boyfriend and she’s blind to it all. Subconsciously I know she realizes it but consciously she will not let herself admit it. Lot more to the story but that’s for another day!

Appreciate you posting this! Keep up the great work!

!ENGAGE 25

Thanks Bro. I hope everything go well for your sister. She just need to be aware or let's say. She needs to open her eyes about what's happening. And also she needs to love herself too.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for the tokens 💖

I'm hoping that your sister will see it. And also understand that you and your wife is so worried about her. And you just want the best for her. I hope she'll open her eyes to the reality. 😔

Congratulations @mami.sheh7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!