Happy Teacher's Day to all the Teachers Round the Globe

in Education4 years ago (edited)

eAyTuXc4toTVtuLCXda1oBBpcmMoKe2YmKP5qmK6ZEAE6ZVnsbP6WBQAGa13FSrTccUSoVkxe7G.jpeg

Today Monday 5th October 2020 is marked as World Teachers Day. This should be a day to recognise the importance that the teacher has done in the life of the kids. The teachers day should be a day to mark the roles of a teacher. Some of such rules in clothes being a parent. Do you know that aside from teaching a teacher says the child second parents of college father or mother? No why once the parents brings the child to school they have entrusted the same child welfare into the hands of the teacher. . Thanks thanks to the good teachers around the world who has been proactive by ensuring that the dispersed is the Education that they deserve true. I can remember that the school we had a teacher that was called Mr no nonsense believe me mister no nonsense just was a reflection of his name. Mr no nonsense ensure that you write his notes up-to-date and you must end it with a full stop when we still on nonsense comes to class your date must be the first item in the list.

Everybody must right in his class I searched the question of not writing is not even part indhis concern. You know why? Because he was going to trash the laziness out of you. Remember once when i had an encouter with him. I missed a class because I was ill that day. When returning , Mr Samuel asked that I wrire the note and submit it to him that day. It was a five page note and I was not fast in writing. However, for fear of being flogged, I had to hurry over the note and with that I completed the task.
Since that day I have being completing my notes. That was a good side of the story. However, there are are other pupils and student who did not have a nice experience like mine. Hence, for fear of the unknown or the teacher's discipline, pupils have hated their teachers and in turn hate the subjects. Did you that about 40% of students who are not good in mathematics, its as a result of the teacher they had back then in school. Such teachers flogged and bruised the students as a way of helping them sit up and be serious. However, in most situation if not all, such measures make the children hate ghe subject and the teacher.

In view of yhe above, I would want to use this day being celebrated world over as World Teacher's Day to beckon on teachers to be builders and not breakers. Wishing all the teachers in the world a Happy Celebration.

I am Teacher and I'm proud to belong to this noble profession.

Happy Teacher's Day Celebration

IMG_20200904_113842_7.jpg