The Old Dog Asks: What's Happening With Peakd?

in Contest Fun4 years ago

A few hours ago I logged into peakd and my account showed all zeroes! It then logged me out on its own and I cant log in again! Double mystery!

Here's a Screen Shot of my Wallet

Screenshot 2020-04-15 at 14.41.22.png

I'm not worried becasue Hive.io shows the real situation:

Here's a Screen Shot of my Wallet From Hive.io

Screenshot 2020-04-15 at 18.59.03.png

This screenshot above shows the real situation. I looked for a post about or by Peakd to see if there is an explanation about the situation but I couldn't find anything.

Does anyone know what is going on?

Until next time,

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Hnn9KVMPzMZMLnVWGphfdaziivwC2z8fiYJZsSfDtNd2frSNNgLyajK4L3TqEoZChNRursw8RvPCjVQ8hsGgsHKeoycPLeNEhph5hGWEt443Sjp7qNCPciGoDhgHpBZ861REmqrMv3jAjLEPBuxDP2mvmwEPYJcScW4TRbaZNV2XYmjqUErC2ts8WZoJnUBTP5y1hhn9LpeJrGqCRwskSfsPbQTRLxF.png

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Oh wow that would freak me out :D Good to know it was just a bug and not reality. I use hive.blog and it works just fine for me, especially now that we finally have the Hive version of SteemWorld to check all those stats and numbers: https://beeme.icu/?account=kus-knee ;)

Thank, that is such a great tool. It's not by @steemchiller I presume.

No... I am actually trying to find out who did it as I want to thank them. I was missing this tool on Hive really bad.

I don't know what is happening with your account, I am posting this reply from Peakd.com.

I did have some problems, when I could not post from Peakd, and could post without problems from Hive!!

Perhaps just try again tomorrow!!

All is well now thanks!

Peakd.com has been working fine for me. Might have just been a node issue. How is your wallet looking now?

It's back to normal this morning thanks

It has been a bit shaky of late. The other day all the pics were missing, however I was assured on Discord that the photos were super safu and were being put onto a different server. Hope it is growing pains OD.

Let's hope so!

I just looked through the discord streem, and it seems there was a problem with a node that caused the glitch, also yesterday there were some changes made to peaklock, and hivesigner is also being upgrade, and I think even hive keychain. I guess we are going through some teething pains of growth.

Thanks for the info! I shall be patient!

Also on the status page the:
Cloudflare CDN (Content Delivery Network) used to speed up PeakD page load
is currently
DOWN

They have no control over the Cloudflare stuff, but when it is down it can take a long time for things to post like comments and votes.

The peakd status page: https://status.peakd.com/ We only remember that page when SHTF, but with all the upgrades going on a good first place to check for problems.

While I was in the peakd and hive discord, there was a lot of bot accounts that joined all at once and started some trouble, and one of the real people evidently went into the git-hub site and was trying to cause problems, so yep some minor issues it seems to day.

Thanks for investigating and reporting back. Appreciated!

You are not alone 😀

Good to know!

Yes. Something is going on. The reputation is also stuck at default (25). Experiencing the same. It's like the wallet isn't loading.

I'm sorry for you but I'm glad that I'm not alone! We can suffer together!

😂😂😂

Yeah. I did crosscheck on hive.blog like you did on hive.io just to be sure I didn't get robbed. But I was worried for a couple of second as well 😅