October: Hive Power Up Day, Goals, and Life Updates

in Hive Power2 years ago

October: Hive Power Up Day

20221001_170644_0000.png

I was not active this month and I only published less than 10 blogs due to my busy schedule…or maybe lack of time management? Well, I am spending my free time resting because it is draining to become an engineering student.

Nevertheless, I managed to accumulate a total of 37.056 HIVE before September ended and I decided to use it for power up. I know that it is fewer than other bloggers but it is better than nothing. We only need at least 10 HIVE to participate after all.
Screenshot_2022-10-01-08-01-09-66_f47484f9b24111b93e9a47c1dfbc1846.jpg
So, from having 304.98 3 HP, I now have a total of 342.039 HP. I am trying to increase my stash by grinding and managing my finances well.
Screenshot_2022-10-01-08-01-41-66_f47484f9b24111b93e9a47c1dfbc1846.jpg
As far as you remember, I set a 1,000 HP goal before this year ends, but seeing my current situation, I feel that I can’t make it so I will set my goal to have 500 HP instead of 1,000. If the latter happened, then better! I don’t want to expect a lot from my HP.

Why are you decreasing it? Be optimistic!

Well, I am an optimistic person but my current situation leaves me no choice…studies is my top priority for now. If I can handle my time and share a blog on Hive, then I will go for it.

I don’t want to miss any opportunity in this community.

Can I be more productive this October?

Well, I want to, because that’s my plan. But our professor recently announced that we will now have face-to-face classes and I know that it would be a busier schedule for me.

Life Updates

I am planning something to increase my productivity in school and Hive. But it is still a plan and not 100% sure. I am still in a dilemma if I should do it or not because I lack the resources.

It is also my plan to buy a laptop. You know, I don’t own a laptop and it is hard for me as an engineering student. I only borrow my brother’s laptop but since his course is related to computers, he is always using it. I would love to use it for my studies and work as a blogger.

Sadly, my money is not enough for now and I’m planning to get one as an installment. My parents can’t support me in buying it and I don’t want to add to our financial burdens so I am doing this by myself. You can visit my Ko-fi if you want to be part of my Laptop Goal.

Goals

My Hive goal would be to accumulate a total of 400 HP before October ends. I need to twerk and grind more for me to do it!

My goal is also to purchase a laptop this month even if it is an installment plan. I think I can cover the monthly payment since I also have an investment outside crypto.

Finally, I want to publish at least 3 blog posts on my website because my last post was about nearly two months old and I have to keep it alive, or else my domain and hosting plan would be dead.

Hive divider from TheTerminal.png

About the author

Mark Laurence Oabel avatar.png

Mark Laurence, also known as Laurenceuuu and anonymous02 is a student who is currently taking a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering. He is expanding his knowledge and skills by blogging where he mostly writes about self-development, cryptocurrency, making money online, and how-to articles.

Hive divider from TheTerminal.png

How to Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner's Guide).png

How to: Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner’s Guide)
Hive is a blockchain-based blogging platform where you can get rewards in a form of cryptocurrency called Hive, Hive power, (HP), and Hive dollar (HBD).

After reading this e-book, you must learn:

  • How to write on Hive?
  • How does the rewards distribution work?
  • How not to get banned on the platform?
  • Recommended communities to join as a beginner.

Get a copy of this e-book: How to: Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner’s Guide) for FREE


My Daily Journal Cover.jpg

My Daily Journal - For Peaceful and Less Stress Life, Free Your Mind Now!
This journal template, My Daily Journal, is a template that you can use for your daily journaling and documentation of your day. This will help you to reflect on your life and start your day in the most productive way.

Sit back and hold your pen, start writing your thoughts freely and express yourself. It's a good way to know more about yourself and have a peaceful mind.

Get a copy of this template: My Daily Journal - For Peaceful and Less Stress Life, Free Your Mind Now!


Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Visme.jpg

Graphics are made and designed by the author using Visme. All images are mine unless stated otherwise. Page dividers are from TheTerminal

Sort:  

You can do it Laurenccee for your Hive goal. Know that I peesonally describe you as super magaling. You are like a pro to me. I wish you success in everything.

Aww...thank you ate pink!

Very good, thank you for your participation. I also made my contribution today. Best of luck in achieving your goals.

Thank you! May this new month become thoughtful to everyone.

Decreasing your goal is okay. Nobody's judging you for it. Goals should encourage us, not discourage us anyways.
Good luck on that goal! The HP you powered up today will be a great help in achieving your goal.

And good luck with being an engineering student. I think some stores offer an installment plan so you can buy a new laptop..? I'm not sure but I think there should be.

Happy HPUD!

Thank you, witty! Just saw your tip, salamaaaat appreciated. I will do my best to grind this month. More hive to come!

!PIZZA !LUV

Happy HPUD, Lau! 🎉
it doesn't matter if naging 500 na lang,as long as you still have a goal to look forward to. Twerk twerk more para maachieve natin ang 500HP. Goodluck sa studies!

Thank you, C! Tamang twerk lang tayo dito 🎉

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@anonymous02(1/5) tipped @wittyzell (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations @anonymous02! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Goal setting is good but reassessing them is always a great move! Go lang nang go, Lau. Pokus sa goal, iwan pamilya hahaha!

Congrats on winning The Terminal's delegation event too! See you at the next HPUD!

Thank you, arc! Ibang usapan na yata 'yang iwan ang pamilya hahahaha

Bro this link is no longer working

https://marklaurence.net/e-book/

This page doesn't seem to exist.

Get a copy of this e-book: How to: Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner’s Guide) for FREE

Nice blog by the way! Bangis!

Oh sorry! Check this: https://marklaurence.net/resources

Thank you!

untitled.gif
Well done on your power up !
On to the next power up month

Thank you, Britt!