A third-time experience on Power Up Day!

in Hive Power2 years ago (edited)

An image edited in Canva. The original photo by Canva.

It was a roller-coaster experience for the month of September, and a new month has already come. This means that a new power-up day will be held; this means time to power up some hives and review our progress for the past month. I have been successfully powered up for two consecutive months and I was hoping to meet my goals before the year ends. Thus, it was also fun to look at your staked HP growing up in a short period of time. I was truly lucky to have several friends supporting me.

The start of PUD

pud1.png

Last month, I started on the 1st of September with 572 staked HP, which met my goal back then. To be honest, I didn’t expect that my account would grow this big in just my second month on Hive, and will be turning 3rd on the 7th of October. As for today, I have gained 863 stake HP with an increase of 291 HP. I accumulated a lot despite the fact that I published less because of my studies. Thus, I delegated 261 HP to a community and several accounts of my friends.

pud2.png

I have been considering how much I would power up this month since my HIVE isn’t that much compared to last month. So, I decided to power up at least 15 HIVES and I really wanted to join this once-a-month event. I intend to participate in the power-up month as well. Well, supposedly, I joined in the first half of the month, but haven’t finished because I've had a crisis these past few weeks. Anyhow, it was still a success!

pud3.png

So, as of today, I had 878 HP staked and only a hundred and twenty-two left, so I can reach my second goal on Hive, which was a thousand HP staked on my account. It means I have to work harder and post plenty of quality blogs so that I can reach them. I kind of feel the struggle nowadays, but with the right time management and focus on things, it’s achievable. I’m just so excited to reach that new milestone of mine.

pud6.png

A few minutes after I staked my HP, a new notification came from the HiveBuzz that said I had received a new personal badge. It never failed to excite me whenever I saw this kind of message because it was a new achievement to celebrate. I hope that I can increase my powered-up Hive next month if I gain enough then. It’s possible.

Screenshot from HiveBuzz site

I went back to the HiveBuzz site to check the new box. This new box always made me amazed and felt like a new surprise would be opened. But, of course, I know what kind of bee I would get from my power-up. There are two PUD and one PUM left before 2022. How exciting it is! I cannot wait for the brand-new year since there are plenty of events coming up soon, too.

My account’s progress

Screenshot from HiveBuzz site

This is my current progress on Hive based on the HiveBuzz site. I had a total of 55 posts, with 17 new posts added from the previous counts. It was difficult to publish at least 5 times a week, so I just reached at least 4 blogs a week. In addition, I had a total of 1,033 author rewards on HP, a 406 increase from last month. It was truly shocking to me. My curation rewards increased by 200% last month. I guessed it was because I had a higher voting value than before.

My goals for this month

I already stated that I would like to reach the 1000 HP staked in my wallet, and I think and hope that I will attain this before the month of October ends. I’m full of enthusiasm about what will happen this month since I’ll be posting some of my artwork or graphics that are made from Turtle Graphics coded in Python.

Image Sources: Photos are screenshot from my Hive Account

Sort:  

Mabilis na lang yan syo. Ikaw pa. Kya yang goal by this month hehe

Grabi! Salamat po ate. I was hoping to get that number by the end of the month. Thus, of course, your goal is also will come, too ate @jane1289.

Hopefully hehe

Ang galing naman ng batang to, congrats for the third time and for the badges. How I wish I can also keep on joining this challenge. Anyway good luck for more PUD challenge.

Oh gosh, thanks so much ate @garrethgrey. Well, you can join every month for this challenge and it was fun looking at the increasing numbers on your wallet. We just have to enjoy it.

Goodluck sa goals, Denn! Ako naman 500 HP goal ko hehe, malapit na. Next ko na 1000 din. Hopefully!

Nice! 500 HP is a lot, but I know you can achieve it. Then, after that, you can set a goal of 1000 HP soon. Can't wait to see your growth, ate Cherry. Gosh!

Way to go @dennnmarc. 😊

Yes, cheers to our achievements ate @chichi18.

I'm curious if it is necessary to delegate the staked-hive tokens or if is it okay to leave it that way. Also, what are the benefits of delegating?

Not necessary to delegate your staked HP, but I do it since the benefit is to get a Hive from the delegation in the community.

OMG DennWhale coming out soon! Those progress are massive and really really incredible!
Publishing 4x or 5x a week is so tiring so I think you're a beast!! 😂
Congrats on your power up!
I know you'll reach your goal soon!
Happy HPUD!

My gosh, miss! Too far from that. Lol! I feel so delighted and blessed from my massive growth in two months, well, the upcoming three this 7th.
It's quite tiring to publish in 4x - 5x a week, but I can still manage.
Thanks so much, miss!
Happy HPUD!

Congratulations @dennnmarc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.
You got more than 1750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @dennnmarc! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Anlakas naman niyaaarn. You're moving so fast, naol talaga!
I can't wait to see your Python-related posts kahit wala pa 'kong foundation dyan.

Congrats on another HPUD and I hope to see you at the next one! Cheers, Denn.

Hindi naman po. Uwu. It's just that na marami lang na pupublish kaya malaki ang naipong reward. Nag publish ako ng python design ko miss Arc. You can check it out. Ahahha

That 1k Hp will be hit soon and I know you can do it denny. Ikaw pa ba.hihi. I was really amazed talaga sa kasipagan mo den.
Goodluck to your future goals here and may this October be good to all of us.
More power ups 😁.

Congratulations DM on your impressive account growth! I'm pretty sure you will get to 1k HP real soon! Keep shining and continue to grow your account :) Doing that will make us happier when bull run comes hehe