Withstand the Bear Market - Power Up Your HP | AUGUST 1st HIVE Power Up Day (HIVEPUD)

in Hive Power2 years ago (edited)


HIVE PUD 2022-AUGUST.png

Hive Power Up Day (HivePud) for August 1st. Feels as though I just completed July the month really flew by. When analyzing my Invest In Myself financial approach, I continue to feel I've made some nice choices in my savings and investments strategies.

As always, slow and steady is the key to my success. With this strategy and my concept for rewarding myself first, let's see how it has worked for me this second quarter.

Offline:

In the late 80s and early 90s, I invested in numerous DRIPS. They're Dividend Reinvestment Plans. Instead of receiving small quarterly dividends, I opted to reinvest them to grow my account value and holdings. The same concept applies to crypto investments I discovered called DRIPS. I'm continuing to research them for third quarter investment.

Online:

First, Reminder: Don't forget to claim LARYNX and RAGNAROK Tokens for August. Claim August tokens starting today. You can continue to claim LARYNX each month during 2022.

Miners and Tokens. I recently purchased upon release EDSMM. These are mini miners created on the same platform as the regular EDSM that support the EDS Income Token.

CubLife @lbi-token. As a result of my participation in the monthly-buy in, today I'm also powering up 225.790 CL tokens. This brings my total holdings to 724.789. I can see my goal of 1K CL being reached before year end.

LEO Power Up Day. Goal: 1,000. I've participated in the June and July staking contests. I plan to participate again on August 15th with a post evidencing my power up.

Personal Hive Account Growth: Although slow, my Hive account continued to improve. My consistency with regard to quality content creation, curation and engagement helped to power this upward growth.

2022 Hive Power Goal: 15,000 HP.

Current balance: 13,000.053 HP. The past few weeks have experienced a dip in my HP rewards from 45 - 50 HP down to 30 - 40 HP. Not to be discouraged though as I can see my goal of 15K within reach.

For August, I'm powering up 151.444 Hive.

AUGUST 1, 2022HIVEHP
Beginning Balance801.25912,848.556
Powered Up-151.444+151.444
Current Balance649.81513,000.053

text16.png

Screenshot 2022-08-01 at 10-01-01 justclickindiva - @justclickindiva PeakD-BEFORE-8-1-HPUD.png

image.png

Screenshot 2022-08-01 at 10-06-22 justclickindiva - @justclickindiva PeakD-AFTER-8-1-HPUD.png


Wondering why you should power up? Powering up your account can help you by:

  • Greater voting power on content blogs;
  • More curation rewards when you vote on other bloggers' posts;
  • More resource credits to perform transactions on the Hive Blockchain.

Saturday Savers Club. Goal: 667.95 HBD Savings. Current balance: 292.653 HBD. In several hours, I'll collect 4.563 HBD as 20% interest on my balance. We're in Week 31 of the Club. Weekly meetings are held by @eddie-earner each Saturday over on his account for Club activities and engagement. Stop by and see what the Saturday Savers Club - Week 31 is all about.

CubLife monthly buy-in program:
Goal: 1,000 @lbi-token. Continuing to participate by automating weekly transfers for the 21st buy-in each month. Looking forward to participating on August 21.

Hive Communities and Projects
Delegations: 11,921 HP. In June, I decided to reduce my current delegations to an acceptable limit that will sustain my voting power while at the same time continuing to produce passive income.

IMPORTANT:
As I have reiterated, I'm not a financial adviser. My post is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptocurrency, investing, and saving are meant to share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information about those items once I discover interesting facts and figures. Please perform your own research before investing in any project that you feel comfortable with. In all cases, only spend and invest in project where you have the available resources.

See you in SEPTEMBER.

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

SaturdaySaversClubNewBanner.png

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNbFzApDTmvFatkwuDREJFVGiTUu9HqjafGwk7vdBxYt4XXuwB3JpSxcxB5VskiUoZJcbDA7LNVt172eLrn33kkmCJQjcMAKKSqXgUQ1pdtLRt.png

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.
f) Hive PUD Thumbnail image created by me in Canva per my Pro Member Subscription.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

Sort:  

I like that "slow and steady".

Thanks for reminding me about LARYNX. It's the first time I missed it. 😆

Good to know that you are also into EDS. Also, first time for me to pay attention to it. Grateful to @shanibeer for the useful information she shared.

!CTP

My consistency with regard to quality content creation, curation and engagement helped to power this upward growth.

Consistency is what everyone is shouting about, it is the most important thing for growth!

Nicely done! Voted on ListNerds!

Yes, consistency is the key. You can't expect maximum rewards for doing less than your bests effort. This month I was able to power up 150 Hive. That's a considerable increase over the past few months. I'm hoping to reach my goal of 15K HP by year end.

Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving your support. I appreciate it.

Take care. Have a good rest of your week.

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @drlobes and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/9 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Keep crushing it my friend you got this thanks for sharing on Listnerds
@justclickindiva 😎
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

@justclickindiva! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (13/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

That's really nice progress, especially with the CubLife (CL) and HIVE POWER. It really makes a difference when you hit those big round numbers!

I agree: July flew past!

They say that when time seems to move faster, then it is a sign of us getting older.
I don't buy into it, but I thought I would share, lol

Nice job with the slow and steady approach.
Keep stacking and staking.
!CTP

We'll age no matter what's happening externally around us. That much is set.

When I first started the blockchain in 2019, I felt I had to rush to accumulate and the FOMO was taking over. Only thing I accumulated was HBP, frustration, bad investments, and no savings. It pays to slow it down.

Thanks for your visit. I appreciate the support.

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @beststart and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/9 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 117 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Happy HPUD !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Happy Hive Power Up Day @justclickindiva

Truly, Hive is in opposite direction of the bear waves and against all bearish market odds.
You've got more to talk about today being the HPUD.
Have a blessed month of August.



Made in Canva
!ALIVE
- @ddn688 - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate
good content in the We Are Alive Tribe
that is on topic for #AliveAndThriving, and it's included in our daily
curation report on @aliveandthriving.

Yes, it's on the upswing just past few days.. Wasn't much so couple months ago up to then when price reached a low of 39cents.

It is on the upswing, but nothing is guaranteed. My post was meant to convey that since the market is fluctuating, go ahead and power up today.

@justclickindiva! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (4/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you for participating in the PUD @justclickindiva. 💪🐝

You're welcome. Was happy to do so. Haven't missed a month yet since I started in 2019. Now that's an accomplishment, no matter how much I'm able to power up!

I appreciate you stopping by and lending your support.

Take care.

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @hivebuzz and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/9 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Awesome! Keep stacking!

Congrats on your power up
Keep growing!
Read from LN

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work