August HPUD Guessing Contest - How many pieces?

in Hive Power2 years ago

The past day have been absolutely cracking! England's Lionesses won the Euro 2022 last night, and that's a massively big deal for England. Over the decades, the mega amount of money poured into men's football has failed to bring in a single piece of silverware for the nation. Us wives and girlfriends know so well how men cannot be relied on, so we take care of things as usual 🤣🤣🤣 And to top that, Hive has seen a price pump today. What a great way to start the month!

Green Yellow White Photocentric Snowdrops Spring Facebook Cover.png

Ok, back to HPUD and my monthly stats. I did 10 posts during the month, and was busy with this and that as usual with other Hive stuff, such as curation for Pinmapple and OCD. I was very tempted to do a big power up today to take my HP to the big 8. That would have been another awesome milestone. However, I needed the Hive to fund my upcoming HiveFest trip, and that took priority over growing my HP. I rarely withdraw any funds from Hive as my objective is long term growth here. Anything I earn from Hive stays here. But, since attending HiveFest is part of long term growth on Hive, I decided that was a valid reason to do so. That said, I still did a modest 100 power up, taking my HP to 79350 and I took a little peep in HiveBuzz, I still rank a respectable 195 in terms of HP 😊
image.png

Maybe if Hive continues to pump and I sort out all my HiveFest travel logistics, I can look toward the big 8 next month. Let's see how thing goes during the month.

livinguktaiwan divider.png

August HPUD Guessing Game

1st August came so fast this month, that I forgot to prepare something for the Guessing Contest. Luckily I always have loads of photos that I can use. Anybody fancy sushi this month? I love sushi, and it's quite difficult to find a very good Japanese place in UK, especially outside of London. The other week I was in London attending my nephew's graduation ceremony, and he treated us to a Japanese meal, as a thank you for looking after him since he came to study in UK when he was a teenager. It's been a long time since I've had a very good sushi meal, and this was exceptionally good. Almost as good as the ones I've been to in Japan. We ordered quite a few plates of sushi, here's two of them. This month's HPUD Guessing Contest is

How many pieces of sushi are on these two plates?

20220723_200201_20220801171525884.jpg

I've left some of the pieces unpixalated so you can see how big they are on the plate. Hopefully that will help you with your guess. And the blob of green and yellow on the side are pickled ginger and wasabi, so don't count them as a piece of sushi!!!!

This month's prize pool is 10 HBD and will go to the person who guessed correctly, or the nearest to the correct answer. If there is more than one winner you will share the 10 HBD. And as always, if you HPUD today, I will double your prize if you guessed correctly. The contest will close in 7 days time so get your answers in now! Good luck everyone!

Sort:  

I think 24 pieces. And now I want sushi also 😀

Another sushi lover?!!! yummy!!!

22 pieces of sushi 🍣 😉☺️

Congratulations with your growth this month. I think that is a valid reason attending Hivefest 😎🤩
Happy power up day @livinguktaiwan 🥳🥳😊👋🏻

Likewise to yours Jackie!!

Now I've finally decided to go to HiveFest, I can really look forward to meet everyone. Have you considered going? It will be good fun and it's so near you this year, plus your ticket will be cheaper for a minnow.

Thanks so much @livinguktaiwan I did good the last month even though on holiday and could still power up a nice amount today 😉💪🏻🐝 proud of it.

I can imagine. I hope next year, this year… other urgent things got in the way. As we have a move this month and a continental move soon after. That needed to go first for obvious reasons.
Yes, I know… it would have been. We will see… next year I’m also a bit longer here and maybe that makes it easier for me to go to something like Hivefest. I am still an introvert hehehe 🤭 so first meets are… 🫣
But will be fine I’m sure. Would be nice to eventually meet everyone.

Have a good night!

This is my first time participating in this and I hope I have a goodluck charm in guessing 😅 I'm worse at guessing.

Well, I'm guessing that there are 8 pieces of sushi on the two plates... 5 on the left table and 3 on the right table 😎

Happy power up to everyone who powered up!

Welcome! It's always good to see new people joining my HPUD contest, and it's the participation and engagement that is the best thing.

That's right 🙂

Happy new month @livinguktaiwan and my guess to this is 23 pieces

Good to see you again @emeka4 and good luck with your entry

HPUD... The power up today could not let me go to bed. I was awake during the spike and lost all form of sleep in me.

Let me guess... there would be about 16 sushi on the two plates.

It's nice to see a spike every now and then, Hive will surely get stronger as time goes by. Definitely worth hanging around!!

I hope August will be a good month for us and for Hive. My prediction is 22. If I win, I will power up in the next HPUD with this HBD 🍣.

You can also make a habit to powering up every month. It's worth growing your account if you plant a long term growth on Hive!

I'm going to do Power Up next month and then I'm going to make it a habit. I'm very likely to suffer financially this month. I will have to go on a trip and traveling is very expensive in my country right now.

Definitely a tougher one than the medieval toilet from your last guessing challenge hehe :) My guess is my lucky roulette number 23 hehe :) Good luck everyone and thanks for hosting this fun challenge Pauline!

What a disaster last month!!!! Back to basics this month!!!!
Thanks for your support every month Peter!

The stats look really cool. Do you set any goals for yourself?
Congratulations 🎊🙂

No hard goals really, I'd rather take things as they come. So soft goals, nice to achieve but not mandatory.

Would you like to take a guess at the HPUD Guessing Contest?

Yes I was going to join but I forgot to guess 😅 I think there are 17 pieces of sushi in total. Good luck to the participants 🙂

Getting close to the big 80. That's awesome.

My guess is 24 pieces of sushi for the game 😁

It was very tempting to do a bigger power up this month, but I've been thinking about go or no go to HF for a couple of months...

Will you be going? It's so near to you!!!

Yeah that's a good thing to spend HP on for sure.

Unfortunately we move back to Canada in September right around the same time as HF so I wont be able to attend ☹️. The timing of it is super unfortunate, especially since we are so close at the moment.

That's a real bummer, so near yet so far. It would have been great to meet you

Happy power up day...hmm this guessing game would be fun.

Okay I think there are 21 sushi on the table

That's the idea, make it fun on Hive for everyone. Thanks for your entry!

Nice work on growing your account and Happy PUD!!

My guess is 25 pieces of sushi ~

Thanks Crosh, and good luck with your entry!

For sure! It's fun guessing these! 😉

There are 18 pieces of Sushis

Happy New Month to you.

Thanks for your entry!! Good luck!

Thanks for the acknowledgement sir, have a blessed day ahead.

Hi Paulina, attending HiveFest is also a great achievement, taste your way to success like this sushi 😁.

And my answer is on each plate there are 6 pieces, in total 12. Thank you so much for continuing the fun.

taste your way to success like this sushi

I like the sound of that!!!

I'm guessing 24 pieces of sushi were enjoyed during this meal.

Congrats on the power up..

In reality I could eat a lot more than what's on these two plates !!!

I googled sushi just now cos I don’t really know what sushi really looks like. I’ve not seen one, just heard about it in the movies. If my number is an outlier you understand why😂

With the size of the unpixelated ones you have on the plates, I’d say they were 20 sushis?🫣

It's all about taking part in the fun! And good to see you here, welcome!

So close to the big 8 and that is fricking fantastic!
Congrats on the power up as well.
Ihaveno clueabout thesizeofsushi and will plump for 28!

nom nom, lots of yummy sushi, I more the better I love them!!!! 😀

I will just guess, and probably I will be wrong... though I have to try to get into the sushi club and see the new badge :D

So, let's say 18

The Exclusive HPUD Sushi Club 😁, I got it prepared already!!!

My permission to this is guest 22

Good luck with your guess!

Omg, I can't help feeling hungry as soon as I clicked on your post and saw the blurred photo. Ahh, sushi! 24 pieces?

Good sushi is always a winner with everyone, isn't it?!! Thanks for dropping by Arni!

18
why did so many go above 20? I may be totally off. whatever.

maybe everybody likes sushi so much!!!

Once again, you have prepared a very entertaining and creative competition. 🥰🤗 Happy empowerment day. I wish you more strength. 🙏

I've never been able to eat or see sushi in my life either, but when I zoom in on the pictures, I guess there are about 21 sushi 🤗.

they are blocks of rice topped with a piece of raw fish, but sometimes you roll the rice like a swiss roll around the fish, both are shown in the image. Good luck with your guess !!!

Hi. You've broken 200 already! Yay. Congratulations. Looking forward when you're in the Big 8. Somehow, I missed your HPUD Guessing Game last month. Darn. Been so busy with house construction and some other stuff. But glad to be back for this month. I'm guessing 22. Keep safe and healthy! 🙂

As always, good to see you Ruel hope all is well at home. Are you building your house?

Hi @livinguktaiwan. Always a pleasure to be part of your Guessing Game 🤗

No, I am not building my house but eventually it might lead to just that. You see, the city government paved the road in front of my house recently. The new road is about a foot higher than my house's ground level. This has resulted in flooding in the garden during the slightest of rains and, worse, inside the house when the rain is too strong and extended, like over an hour non-stop. I started with raising up the garden level first, to see if this will stop the flooding outside and inside. Hopefully it does. If not, I will be forced to raise the entire ground level of the whole house. Below are some photos of the earth filling being done right now.

received_573951000864152.jpeg

received_442995494351890.jpeg

Photo below is the new road.

IMG_20220803_110939.jpg

Also had to have the gate raised too or it won't open anymore 🤣

IMG_20220803_110840.jpg

Hope you don't mind my sharing these with you 😊

Of course not, it's always interesting to see homes around the world.

What a stupid thing to do !! Did they not put drain holes by the side for water to flow away instead of into your garden? And how does your car get in, there's a big gap there, do you have to build a ramp? It's nice to have a new road but not if you have to make all these changes to your property. And knowing your government, they probably haven't compensated you. Anyway, hope it will solve the flooding problem otherwise it's gonna be a massive job to raise the ground level 😟

No, they did not put drain holes because there already are drain pipes in place. Problem is they're mostly clogged up due to waste matters, soil and what-not. Result is the water drains out at a rate of about an inch an hour because the water on my side of the road cannot flow over across the street to the opposite sewer because the new road, being higher, blocks the flow. It's like having a moat around your home 😭

received_438972397823557.jpeg

Apparently, my house isn't just the one affected. A lot of homes are and when they complained to the local government they were just told that the sewer and canal system repairs and improvement are scheduled next, after the roads. It should have been the other way around! Talk of competence and common sense.

You do know how our government works. No, I have not been paid for the repairs and the inconvenience I had to endure because of the new road. In fact they think we should even be grateful to them for paving our roads.

Yes, I had a ramp built in order for my car to get in.

received_770286654113754.jpeg

received_307891441478354.jpeg

received_346512984171226.jpeg

Still a lot of work to do but I do hope this raising the garden level will solve the problem. And you are absolutely correct in saying that if this doesn't work the only alternative is a massive job raising the ground level.

What a nightmare and incompetent government!!!

hello, I wanted to try my guess luck, let's see if I will be successful. I think there are 18 sushi.. 🥰

You never know till you try!!! Good luck!

I also love sushi! There was a month that every week, we're eating sushi at our favorite local sushi restaurant. 😅
My guess would be 21.
And congratulations on that power up!

So jealous of you being in Japan, you can eat all the best Japanese food all the time!!!

Hope you could come too so you can enjoy the best ones! 😅

Oh dear, this is a difficult one! My guess is 20?
Congratulations with your fabulous growth, HiveFest definitely is a worthy incentive to drawing out some Hive!
Dying to see those 2 plates revealed, I looove Sushi!

Who doesn't love sushi?!!

Hopefully the withdrawal for HF will be worth it, I can't wait!

I love sushi - where did you go in London that was so good?

My guess is 24

I'll tell you with the answer, it's a small place but very authentic. I think you will love it if you love sushi!

Sounds good - looking forward to it!

Congrats to the English lionesses, hehe
Hopefully, you can sort out all the Hive Fest expenses, and still make it to the big 8 this month.

As for the contest, I love sushi, and I would say there are 23 pieces in there. :)

It will be awesome if I can make it to the big 8 if not this month, then at least in the next couple of months.

Another sushi lover!! We should definitely have a Hive Sushi Club!!

A Hive Sushi Club!!! That would be cool to have it, hehe 🍣🍱😋

This will be purely guesswork. Even though I am not good with luck, I say 11, taking my luck with me. 😆

It's all about guessing here, good luck !

Hi @livinguktaiwan,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @livinguktaiwan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 23500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 24000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
The 8th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022

Congratulations @livinguktaiwan! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
The 8th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022