HIVE power up day June - My Hive plans

in Hive Power11 months ago

Good Morning Hiveans! It only took me about 2 years to realize, that there is a community to post in about HIVE power-up day. IF you do not know what HIVE is because you found this post by searching for "how to earn money on the internet" make sure to click on the banner below and

create a free HIVE account! <---CLICK TO START!

If you have been here longer you know how important it is to secure our network and the more HIVE you power up the better it is for overall network security! The more stakeholders there are and the wider spread the staked HIVE is the better for all of the ecosystem.
DSC09829.jpeg
Image taken in Tapolca Hungary where you can find a secret lake hidden in the middle of the town.

Powering up

The process of powering up is really easy! Just go to your wallet on any of your preferred frontends and click on the power up button!
In this case I am using the new leofinance frontend.

Open your wallet on https://leofinance.io/solymi/wallet/hive exchange your username for mine and you will be on the right spot! The screenshot has been taken there.
Before the power up of HIVE:

Bildschirmfoto 2023-06-01 um 11.12.05.png

Click on the power up button:

Bildschirmfoto 2023-06-01 um 11.12.56.png

After the power-up happened you should see less liquid HIVE and higher HP:

Bildschirmfoto 2023-06-01 um 11.20.35.png

You might nee to refresh the page to see the change!

Participating in the HIVE POWER UP MONTH challenge

The reason why I kept a bit of HIVE is to be able to participate in the HIVE POWER-UP MONTH To participate you have to power up HIVE every day of the month and there is other rules to apply as well! Read all about it in the announcement post.


click to read post

For the days I am not able to publish or I simply don't want to blog I will power up a few HIVE. If you want to find out about what you can win by participating in the HIVE power up month challenge and earn your badge check out the winners of last month!

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List

Further plans on HIVE

Since I started on HIVE a lot has happened. I have found friends I have shared really good times, I have attended HIVE fest. I Started a project on my own I dipped my toes in even more projects, I started to do web 3 gigs and got paid in HBD or HIVE.

I want to keep growing my account and become a bigger fish in the sea. I truly think that HIVE is made to last, and to connect us in a way no other social media app can do. I somewhat became a bit of a HIVE maxi.

I will continue to do work for the team of @hiq.magazine to create the @hiq.smartcast and I will continue to work with @hmvf to create the first blockchain funded music video on HIVE. And I will continue to help @powerpaul to make his vision come true with @cryptocompany.

These projects are all really important to me and the people around these projects too. Thanks to all of you awesome people.

I am not planning to power down HIVE any time soon. I have a little bit of a rainy day fund in HBD. I find this one of the safest ways to save up on HIVE. I want to grow on both sides: Hive Power and HBD.

My ultimate goal is to have enough funds saved that I can use my savings to work for me and still keep my HP up without powering down or with only powering down a little. But that is really in the future.

Thank you all for reading my blog and interacting with me. I really appreciate your comments and of course your votes.

Cheers
solymi

delegation-apr-800x200.png

  • This post has been added to pinmapple where you can pin your post on a world map! Find other creators there and pin your posts!
Sort:  

Happy Hive PUD @solymi 💪🐝

Thank you! Happy HPUD too!

That's a great long-term goal... and one that will require a lot of dedication. However, a firm direction and destination is key when it comes to realizing any meaningful successes in life. All the best!

Thanks a lot for your encouraging words. Have a great day!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations for a successful power up my friend. Happy Hive Power Up day and more HPUDs to come!

Thanks a lot. Happy HPUD to you too and have an amazing day!

You are most welcome and the. Pleasure is mine my dear friend. Happy Hive power up day to us and more to go.

Congratulations @solymi! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!