Introducing myself as a journalist and researcher from The Netherlands #IntroduceYourself

in Deep Dives2 years ago

Turkey-Amsterdam-bike-blog-in-text.jpg

Hey everyone, I'm dutchresearcher and I'm new here. So why did I join Hive? The answer is simple. I published my research mostly on platforms like Facebook and they not only add these strange fact checkers to it (that usually got it wrong anyway), they also remove some of my work. Even though my research is fine and I always triple check every source. My research is mostly focused on finance and politics. So censorship really, that's why I will try Hive. I hope this place is more open to factual unbiased research.

I'm early 30s and I'm a full time journalist and writer. Living in The Netherlands all my life, but I do travel through Europe as well. When I'm not working I love to go for walks through the city and just look at life around me. I read books of all sorts and I'm mostly into history and science fiction movies. If you see any grammar mistakes, my primary language is not English, but Dutch. I can speak German as well. My articles will be in English though because I just want to reach a large audience.

Hope to have a good time on this platform. Follow me if you're into learning more about how things work in Europe and The Netherlands in particular. I'll try to make it worth your time, I will be active daily and I will attempt to use Hive as my primary publishing location. Feel free to delegate some Hive power to me so I can publish more.

Sort:  

Welcome on Hive!
Here any opinion, even diametrically to the mainstream, is appreciated.
You may check out our "information war" community, https://peakd.com/c/hive-110786/created

Welcome dutchresearcher!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @dutchresearcher! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-05 - Winners List
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

welcome to Hive!

Welcome to Hive @dutchresearcher! 😃 I'm all for the fight against censorship and disinformation! Hope you find it to be an enjoyable journey into the communities here, have you ever tried short form blogging too? 😊 Warm greetings from @dbuzz, cheers! 🍻
received_313866740146440.webp
D.Buzz is a great place for you to freely express what you want with our microblogging platform. Feel free to make an introduction post and let the community know who you are. 🐝
!ALIVE

@dutchresearcher! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ilovewintergem. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Loading...

Trust me,s an American your "second language" is light years ahead of most of the illiterate idiots here. Welcome! Give has proven true to its word of uncensored! You can earn and withdraw cryptos as well!

You are welcome on Hive where information is free but costly, Opinion and ideas serve as evaluation but careful and creativity bring income.

Hi man, Im also a Jurnalist , nice to have you here, I really appreciate your presence of this new hive world. Actually Im a new too, so perhaps we can support eachother constantly and also if you need some help I always open for a hand 24/7 so please don't hesitate to hit me. You can follow me for inspiration in case you need it, or simply chat me if you have something to ask..

thankyou , it seems you a sweet nice man😀