Is this fiction or possibly real? I write it and I cannot answer that.

in Deep Diveslast year (edited)

There is something that I have found myself increasingly thinking about within the past year. I know I had glimpses of it prior to that but within the past year it has been a frequent visitor in my mind.

image.png

It is fictional in that what I write here is my imagining. The question though is this... "Is it possibly something that is actually happening?"

I have decided I am going to write it from a fictional short story format. It has been awhile since I have written anything in that format so wish me luck.


Is this Mars?


I was standing there looking from off of the hill. The dust was blowing across the dunes and through the rocks. I could see the artificial trees and pillars that my ancestors claim were places we once lived. The dust is all I know at this point. The dust and the sound of my respirator.

I know I can only spend so much time outside of the caves looking because my oxygen tanks can only supplement so much to make up for the reduced oxygen in the atmosphere. My grand mother tells me that we didn't need the respirators when she was a teenager. I find that difficult to believe.

The surface is not safe. It is not a place we can live. At times it is also very cold. Other times it is hot.

It is a curious place though and occasionally I do come up to look at it and try to see the wonders that the old people tell me about. Amongst all the browns and grays it is difficult for me to picture some things. I have seen some of the books and photos that they say are from that time. When I look at those photos I imagine traveling to another planet. What I see instead reminds me of photos of Mars.

The old people say that the world is like this because of the "Time of Lies". You would think one lie is a bad enough thing. You would think that calling it "The Great Lie" would be enough. They don't. They indicate it was a time of many "Great Lies".

When asked why we would hear two alternative stories. One is that the planet was being terraformed for aliens and they convinced us to destroy our world. The other is that an artificial being that they called AI was created in machines that we no longer have and it had determined it didn't need us, and that organics tended to mess up its machines. It made sense to this being to alter the world such that its machines would run more efficiently and require less maintenance.

Whether it was aliens, or an artificial being the result was the same.

Now we have caves where we seal them up with gas producing herds and shelves full of food growing bins. The food growing bins produce oxygen as well. We have some old machines that are quickly decaying that can capture some Oxygen and fill tanks for us. I had to give up a significant amount of time chits in order to get the use of a tank. That is another reason I do not use them that often.

It is hard to imagine the destruction caused by lies.

They say that one of the great lies was to scare people into thinking the world was going to turn into an inferno and the oceans were going to flood everything. They lied and convinced people that CO2 was pollution and thus they worked on removing as much CO2 from the atmosphere as they could. They reduced the things that produce CO2. Over time they reduced it enough that the plant life shrunk, and then eventually died off as it no longer had CO2 which it needed to grow, and survive. Without the plant life there was now a decreased production in Oxygen. The planet became shades of brown and gray.

Apparently this is often what the liars warned the people the planet would look like if they didn't stop the CO2.

The other lies varied in obvious targets. They lied about people being victims and made that the most important thing for people to think about. It turned out that when people view their lives through an ever increasing number of things to make someone into a victim over that it doesn't leave much time for doing anything else. Productivity declined, people fought against each other, people just quietly quit, and others opted to end their own lives.

There were lies built upon lies. The inferno lie that targeted CO2 was used to justify a great number of other lies. Us humans when we breathe out we release CO2. That was being lied about as a bad thing. One of the people pushing the lie that I think was named "Bill Door" or something like that even spoke about how if they did a good job on vaccines they could reduce the human population. For some reason many people so taken in by the inferno lie didn't think about that.

Vaccines were supposed to protect people from illness. That should in theory extend lives. How then could them doing good with vaccines help with the humans breathing out CO2 problem? The ways ended up being by two methods. They could sterilize them so they had less children, or they could kill them.

They needed to get people to take the vaccines to achieve that. Why would a person opt for a chance at sterilization, or death? How could you make them not only opt in for this but ridicule and attack anyone else that decided not to?

It turns out that they kept people in a constant state of fear. When they were afraid it was easier to make them take fight or flight and fly in the direction you desired. Tell them something scary enough that they suddenly think taking the vaccine will protect them.

There are only a few of us now. We live in caves. We try to increase CO2 in the food caves. We seek water. We listen to the stories from the past.

It is said they were going to travel to Mars. In my day going to the surface is a big deal. When I look at it I think maybe they did go to "Mars" and that is why the surface looks like it does. They may just be lying to me about this being Earth.

I hear the tank beeping. Time to go back to the caves.

Sort:  

YOU are the CARBON they want to limit.

We have aerosolized spraying in the atmosphere killing off a lot of the trees.
We have almost complete destruction of the farmlands.
And we have the ice-age

Fortunately, permaculturists are greening the dessert.
And we are about to beat the globalists into hiding for the rest of their lives.

So, i believe we will avoid Mars-ification